Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LisaBsta

47 Glastonbury, CT Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 32–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:05am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Law
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a lot of interests and hobbies - art, writing, hiking, travel, scuba-diving - and I'm looking to meet people who share these interests. I'm in an open relationship, and for the first time in a long while, I have more time for being social.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently, I adjusted my schedule at work to allow for more time to focus on sculpting and writing.

I worked with a personal trainer for about 3 1/2 years, and it's been really exciting to see the continued improvements when I run and practice yoga. (Update July 2015: I'm in the midst of a move, so now I stay in shape painting bathrooms and packing/unpacking books and sculptures. Still running, still practicing yoga.)

I volunteer with an organization that runs conferences on community building, and this group has become a close family.

Lately I've been spending more time exploring the good art, performance, and jazz venues in the area, plus a whole lot of good cinema.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at board game strategy, cooking for a crowd, gardening, and making custom designed toy monsters.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty energetic, and I usually have some project in my hands - sewing, carving, cooking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I just read Pride and Prejudice for the first time. Wow. So much fun. (Update: Jo Baker's _Longbourn_ was a satisfying follow up.) I like Flaubert, Hemmingway, DH Lawrence, Raymond Carver, Kenzeburo Oe, James Salter... I read a lot of Buddhist philosophy, lately focusing on Chogyam Trungpa, Pema Chodron, and Thich Nhat Hanh. Right now I'm into audiobooks of children's classics for my commute. Last week it was A Wind in the Willows. This week it's Treasure Island.
(Update: this month it's War and Peace.)

Music: I have pretty eclectic tastes, and a typical mix includes Television, Animal Collective, Pizzicato 5, tUnE-yArDs, Coltrane, Monk, Verdi, Hangai, Yat Kha, Dan Deacon, Brian Eno, Dave Holland, Cesaria Evora, King Sunny Ade, Mingus, Chucho Valdez... Rough Guide came out with 2 great compilations in 2014: Psychedelic Cambodia & Arabic Jazz.

New to the world of Podcasts: Bullseye, Death Sex & Money, This American Life, Radiolab, Planet Money. Do you have suggestions?

Movies: of late -- Birdman, Grand Budapest Hotel. Upstream Color & Primer. (Favorite pickup line: "Girl, you are like a Shane Carruth film, because I don't understand you, but I really want to see you again." More classics: Black Cat White Cat, Holy Motors, Army of Darkness, To Live, Me You and Everyone We Know, Late Spring (everything by Ozu is a treasure), Naked Lunch, Sweet Movie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sisters. Good, healthy food. Wilderness. Exercise. Free time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Shapes and colors. Flavors. Animal behavior. Philosophy. Monster movies. Poetry. Latin music. Social justice. Board games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting ready for a weekend with friends - either hosting or heading to a small gathering for games, hikes, movies, food, and excellent conversation.
Some Fridays I'm at a writing group, or at home sketching ideas for a weekend in the studio.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not afraid of spiders, but I still don't like picking them up in my bare hands.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have this soft spot for real, live people who read my profile and ask relevant questions. ;)