Lisawolfive
64 Pittsburgh, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lisawolfive
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love walking in the snow, and a snow day is a gift. Spring makes me plant tomatoes, and the sunshine of summer in Pittsburgh is rare and precious. However, when the city wears fall colors, and I join my two kids as we eat Thanksgiving dinner with an appetizer of crisp turkey skin and a dessert of home made apple pie, and we laugh until we cry, I am most content.

I enjoy air conditioning, and I'm not interested in sports, religion, or dancing. I am a dog and cat person, and you must love dogs and not have allergies to cats. My German shepherd puppy is now two years old and my cat owns him. My cat thinks that he is also a German shepherd, and a smarter one.

Sometimes I crave sushi, and chocolate does make me happy. My favorite wine is boxed, but I am willing to learn more about wine pairings if you know about wines and anything else.

Sometimes I sing "Oklahoma" when I teach because that feels right. My students love/hate me, and my two children tolerate my unique mothering, although they are grown and mostly independent. They are my best accomplishment.

I still cry when I read Lassie Come Home and To Kill a Mockingbird, and my favorite author now is Lee Child, and his Jack Reacher is my hero. I've read all Dean R. Koontz even though, in his later novels, he sometimes does not know how to end a story, but I forgive him because I'm not sure how to end my story either. I'm reading the last book that Martin wrote in his Game of Thrones series, and I hope that A Dance with Dragons never ends because Martin hasn't finished the series yet.

Some day I will live near the ocean and swim every day, or on a farm, and maybe I'll grow apples in my orchard...or maybe grapes in my vineyard. I should have continued my flying lessons, and I could have landed that plane on the Hudson.

Enough about me. What would you like to share about you? Are you a person who deserves respect?
Do you know how to ask questions and really listen? Do you really want to have a relationship? Is giving up your alone time worth having a partner? Do you want to grow old together?
What I’m doing with my life
I taught language arts to seventh and eighth graders for many years, and now I'm working with kids who have special learning needs. I work to pay the bills and to entertain myself. Mostly I read, walk my dog, let my cat out, let my cat in, garden, and try to allow my children to grow.

My new German shepherd is now mastering most of his Schutzhund work. His obedience is good, his tracking is excellent, and his bite work is improving, although he is a lover and not a biter. Will he be able to achieve IPO1? Not sure. Requirement for a match: must love dogs and cats. (Catchy name for a movie?)
I’m really good at
Empathy, laughing, singing old show tunes off key, cooking baklava
The first things people usually notice about me
My quietness, and then my kindness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series (TV series-A Game of Thrones)
Anything written by Lee Child or Dean Koontz
Anything science fiction - movies or books
Shoot-em-up movies, old classic movies, Broadway shows
Sushi, Chinese, Mexican, any food
James Taylor, Judy Collins, Peter, Paul, and Mary, Paul Simon
The six things I could never do without
My children, my pets, air conditioning, books, my library card, hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Appreciating my life now
On a typical Friday night I am
Walking, gardening, reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my mistakes
You should message me if
You think that we might be a match, or at least a close match.
More