Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Listeningskills

51 M Sunnyvale, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a 50 year old "glass is half full" kind of guy who feels younger than his age. Not by decades but I do feel younger! I"m 6' 2" with a bit of a warped sense of humor (but not mean spirited). I've been married before and luckily have learned some good lessons about myself. Try to work out 4-5 times a week. I'm not perfect but I like what I see in the mirror :) , I have baggage like everyone else but I try to keep mine to where it fits under the seat. I'm good with my own company which means the people I have in my life are there by choice, not need.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Constantly working on being the type of person who the world would be better off with as opposed to without. Not trying to save the world. Just would rather be that guy who made someone smile that day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation and listening. A good conversation is like a tennis match. You go back and forth with questions and answers. I'm not the guy who grabs the ball and holds onto it. I like to ask questons and get to know people. In turn I really appreciate those who afford me the same courtesy.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told by some that I look intimidating. I"m sure the shaved head and pro-wrestler look has something to do with that. Trust me, I'm the guy who would protect you, not hurt you. People do seem to like my eyes though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read a lot of fiction but if I do it's usually Stephen King. My reading preferences tend to be musician biographies or psychology/self help books. However, there are many topics I enjoy reading about. I love movies and have over 1000 on DVD. I love all types of films and just ask that you entertain me. My passion is music though, particularly 70's & 80's rock. I have quite an extensive CD collection and still adding to it. When it comes to music I guess it's never enough. In terms of food I love many, many types and will try new things at any opportunity that presents itself.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
If I'm fortunate hopefully someone answering this could be one of those things I couldn't live without (of course not in a clingy stalker way). I will say though that music is something I could not go without. My closest friends fall into that category too and these are people who have been in my life for a long time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is she out there?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In jail on some trumped up charge. Trust me, I wasn't even there when all that happened! Yes, I'm kidding. I either end up hanging out with friends or staying at home relaxing with a movie. Great way to end the week either way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, you'll probably have to get to know me before I divulge that. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for that one good guy because I'm looking for that one good women. We might actually be looking for each other. It would be nice to meet.