Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 M La Grande, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t want kids
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello Ladies, here's a kind, empathic, reliable, funny, and intelligent man for you. I'm looking for a lady who’s vibrant, mellow, reasonably fit, and open to building a long-term relationship based on mutual caring and respect.

I'm back in La Grande after retiring this year from my career as a forester for the westside BLM. Lived here in '78-'79, it was always in the back of my mind to retire here, and now I have!...

Join me for day hikes and road trips around the Northwest, and for occasional visits to Portland for film, concerts, and dining out.

I'm a Minnesota Norwegian, from farming country near South Dakota. We do have some elements found in "Lake Wobegon," such as real-live Norwegian Bachelor Farmers.!

For travel, I intend to explore much more of the American West. I like to check out the plant communities of a new area, especially its different forest types. Still haven't been to a tropical rain forest, do you know one to take me to?

Politics...I've been a loyal Democrat since mid-1970, when I realized that two still-untried-and-unconvicted war criminals named Nixon and Kissinger wanted to send me to fight and die in the jungles of Vietnam.

I don't necessarily talk politics alot, and I don't follow the wars closely; but I do stay well-informed. I fully support the Democrats' positions on issues like women’s' reproductive rights, universal health care, and the environment.

For food, I favor chicken, salmon, and tofu; although I confess that bacon is still a guilty pleasure. At home, I typically make hearty soups or stirfrys. Cooking together with you would be a nice, intimate thing to do - perhaps with Sam Cooke or The Platters on the turntable? When dining out, I'm always up for Thai food, also Tex-Mex.

I still mostly play records for music at home, vinyl still sounds the best. I have about 600 albums - a rich and varied collection with lots of blues, rhythm ‘n’ blues, soul, Motown, traditional jazz, 50's country, and rock music from the ‘20’s to the 80’s. Also, I like most all Latin, African, reggae, and worldbeat type music. It's great fun to shop for records these days, as so many people are dumping their collections for one reason or another. Getting classic albums in good condition, and often very cheap.

I believe in holistic health practices such as chiropractic, body work, and acupuncture. Currently I get adjusted about 10 times a year, with a massage about every 2 months. I've been working out at 24-Hour Fitness for over 2 years now. I am stronger, with more muscle development than ever, so that feels great.

I am strictly into non-motorized recreation. Don't hunt or fish. I’ve been an active skier and golfer in the past, and could get back into either one. I you might want me to get on either a horse or a motorcycle, I'm not your guy.

I want to go with you to the woods, the mountains, or the coast to find the beauty and solitude that only nature provides. I look forward to more road trips around the Northwest, also further treks to Utah and the Southwest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have retired as a forester with the federal gov’t, where I wrote technical reports and helped implement projects. I still serve as a contract specialist on a fire management team. I like fire duty for the travel, extra money, and complete change-of-pace it offers. Went on two wildfire assignments this summer, just got back from one -
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I know Portland and the Pacific Northwest very well, and make a good travel guide and companion. It would be nice to meet a lady who has the time and flexibility to do 3-5 day road trips around our area.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice hair, blue eyes, dark tan. Sharp, dry wit; well-informed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For movies, I mostly go to documentary and foreign films at the Northwest Film Center. I prefer to support independents like Cinema 21 and the Hollywood Theatre. I like board games such as Trivial Pursuit, Scrabble, and cribbage.

I read online alot: current events, politics, history, and geography. I always check out the Friday A & E, Willamette Week, and the Portland Tribune to know what fun and interesting events are coming up.

Live music! - I especially like the Aladdin Theater and Mississippi Studios. Also like to catch a couple of the Portland Baroque Orchestra concerts every year.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Natural resources management issues, politics, my next time out for a film or some live music, retirement... :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been deaf in my left ear since I was 7. And now I have developed tinnitus in my good ear, so I need to wear hearing protection when I go out for live music,
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 52–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re looking for a kind, empathic, reliable, funny, and intelligent man. I'm looking for a lady who’s vibrant, mellow, reasonably fit, and open to building a long-term relationship based on mutual caring and respect.

Good luck to you in your search for relationship. If something I have written here resonates with you, it would be great to hear from you.