Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LiveToTell79

34 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:40am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Czech (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Travel enthusiast, history nerd, theatre geek and ardent pop culture fanatic -- not necessarily in that order.

A few of the basics: I'm originally from New England, have lived in NYC for 9 years, and I work in online media after a decade in the newspaper industry. So far, so good.

On a more personal note, I'm an easy-going, fun-loving, hopelessly romantic kind of guy. I'm always up for a new adventure...whether that be a new restaurant, a cool coffee shop or market, a trendy neighborhood that maintains some proper grit, or a fun destination out of the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Striving to have no regrets.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, reading, beach-combing, photography, travel, hiking, biking, spinning, dancing, brunching, the outdoors, people-watching, book + music store browsing, laughing until my stomach hurts
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my general wealth of pop culture knowledge; my dry sense of humor; my laugh...aside from that, I'm open to your take!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
AUTHORS: Margaret Atwood, John Irving, David Sedaris, Chuck Palahniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, Stephen King

MOVIES: Too many to list -- but 3 favorites I've seen this year are: 'The Kids Are All Right,' 'An Education' and 'A Single Man.' Can't bypass 'The Devil Wears Prada,' 'When Harry Met Sally,' and 'A League of Their Own' whenever any of them are on cable.

IN CURRENT ROTATION ON MY IPOD: Arcade Fire, Cut Copy, M83, Pink, The Killers, Scissor Sisters -- plus old favorites like Madonna, Kylie, Belle & Sebastian, Radiohead, Tears for Fears. And show tunes, too.

FOOD: Just about anything that includes fresh seafood is fine by me. Also love most anything Asian, Mexican and Greek.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My imagination, a passport, a bicycle, NYC, coffee in the morning and a beach in the summertime.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
history and historical trivia, where I'm going to travel next, pop culture, theater, the future, the beach, and various ways of physical, mental and professional self-improvement.

Well, all that and cute boys ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually unwinding over a glass of wine, and urging friends to go out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I studied tap dancing for 15 years at the competitive level -- and Mom's got the photos and home movies to prove it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you found my profile interesting, let's have a chat! As far as long-term stuff is concerned, I'm hoping to meet someone who can challenge my thoughts, question my judgments and generally rock my world. Sensitivity and sincerity are musts, but flakes, wimps and drama queens need not apply.