Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Live_Peace

59 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Active, thoughtful, generous, entrepreneurial, and fun-loving. Enjoy a wide range of activities from getting outdoors playing tennis, hiking, cycling, gardening, backpacking, and sailing to conversing, learning, reading, live music, dancing, museums, entertaining, cooking, remodeling, and traveling. Getting out in nature, especially to the ocean, renews me.

Looking for a partner to share life, grow with, and bring out the best in (and vice versa). Laughing, exploring, and enjoying life while making a difference in the world is important to each of us.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Chilling with my family and friends, playing tennis, hiking, and traveling. Learning. Meditating. Exploring. Pushing outside my comfort zone.

Professionally, after 28 years with the same company, first in environmental protection and then in high-tech product development, marketing, and business development, I decided to move on to head in new career directions. Last year I finished up a stint as president of a food start-up and am now consulting for a medical device start-up. Volunteering with a non-profit focused on the sharing economy.

Since I love being around the ocean and grew up sailing small sail boats, currently I'm learning to sail larger boats on the Bay.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a dad (now being applied to being a grandad) - my daughter and son both are now grown and living on their own. Seeing the big picture. Being mindful and active. Tennis. Laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, smile, warmth, and authenticity.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Art of Happiness, books by Steinbeck, Richard Russo, and Ian McEwan, Cutting for Stone, Larsson trilogy, Gone Girl, The Full Catastrophe, Open (Andre Agassi), poetry.

Movies: To Kill a Mockingbird, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Shawshank Redemption, Baraka, Sideways, The Help, Slumdog Millionaire, An Inconvenient Truth, Side Effects. Especially enjoy character studies and indie movies.

Music: Wide-ranging tastes, aside from much country and rap. Florence and the Machine, Serena Ryder, She and Him, Ben Howard, Regina Spektor, Ryan Adams, DMB, Matt Nathanson, Mat Kearney, Jack Johnson, Grover Washington, James Taylor, Natalie Merchant, Ry Cooder, Buena Vista Club collection, Ottmar Liebert, Brad Mehldau, Joshua Redman, Pat Metheny, Handel, and Alison Krauss to name a few. Learning guitar.

Food: Fresh, healthy, well-prepared food from around the world, whether cooking or eating out. Good wine, Peet’s coffee, and dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, heart/passion (must be the Italian in me), touch, meaningful work, exercise/movement, food for body, mind, and soul.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My family, friends, relationships, enjoying life, life's many facets, the world stage (the environment, peace, social issues), a thought-provoking movie or novel, situations that make me laugh or cry or ....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A night out (music, movie, or drinks / dinner out) or a night in (friends over for dinner, reading, or watching sports, PBS, or a movie).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a very open person one on one.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile resonates with you and you are curious to know more.