Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Liveliv

35 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love challenging myself to make a wide variety of dishes from French, Mediterranean, Persian, Oaxacan cuisines and others. I was a pianist for most of my life and am working on my singing (no one should have to currently suffer from it). I have a thing for soaking and swimming in water- hot cold outdoors and indoors. Does this apply to everyone? I think the cure for any discontent must be immersion in water, a nap, then doing something truly creative. My most vivid memories as a child are very basic- sitting atop the bluffs in San Francisco; and picking apricots at an apricot farm and having the sticky fragrant pulp drip down my chin as the fruit entered my mouth.
For more insights into my subjective life, look at the "Journal" section.
What I’m doing with my life
Experimental projects in psychology and mind. For seven years, I was a neuro-imaging scientist-engineer at work (fMRI, MRS, DTI, etc), but I've wrapped that up that part of psychology for now, and am ready to move on to my next big career adventure. I study languages-french, spanish, mandarin, read the New Yorker, Harper's, Economist, all sorts of books, attempt to make art in my spare time. Ultimately, along with continually learning, the most important thing and goal for me is to- through self-expression and listening, connect with other people.
I’m really good at
the piano (in the past), giving backrubs, writing (when the occasion calls for it), making special dishes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A) no one favorite- but I love the classics of western lit (fitzgerald, faulkner, hemingway, steinbeck), contemporary authors (Amis, Bolano, Murakami, Bryson). I love social science and history books, as well as more popular science books (mind wide open, proust was a neuroscientist, etc.).
B) 12 Monkeys, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, Lawrence of Arabia, East of Eden, Last King of Scotland, Lives of Others, Science of Sleep, 2 Days in Paris, list goes on and on
C) Curb Your Enthusiasm, Downton Abbey, Portlandia, No Reservations, House, now, Naked and Afraid!
D) everything from Robin Thicke to James Blake to Tchaikovsky to world music to modeselektor. I like all kinds of music- my pandora list is too long.
E) french food, japanese food, moroccan food, cajun/ New Orleans cooking, southern comfort food, anything using fresh ingredients
The six things I could never do without
English language, hot showers, internet, creative compassionate friends, good sleep cycles, good eats and drinks (not in any particular order)
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is my third line of work, and the last two were completely unrelated to what I do now.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you think we could have some meaningful connection whether it be as a compatriate, teacher, student, soulmate, friend, or adopted sibling. :)