Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Livinglife14

60 F Glenwood Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
One of my favorite things, to talk about myself, NOT! But I guess I need to in order for you to know whether we might be a fantastic match! Well, here it goes.

I am a person who is known for my giving and caring attitude. It brings me great pleasure to do things for others that include my family, friends, and anyone whomever would become my significant other. Nothing makes me happier! I want to be know as a person who makes a difference in the lives of others.

I am a down to earth person who likes the simpler things in life. I can dress up when need be but prefer the casual dress. I LOVE the outdoors. Just sitting on my deck in the morning with my coffee or at night enjoying the beautiful mountains around me brings me great joy. 4-wheeling up on the flattops, boating on Lake Powell or other lakes, or golfing on one of our beautiful golf courses are things that bring me great happiness, just being outdoors.

I taught here in the Roaring Fork Valley for 33 years, retired 4 years ago. I now am an educational consultant where I spend the majority of time working in bush Alaska in remote villages where there may only be 2 teachers for a school to 8 teachers for a school PK-12. It has been an eye opening experience, at times frustrating and other times very rewarding. I have been to 14 villages so far mostly along the Yukon River. I travel this year about 1 week a month. I would be willing to give this up for someone who comes into my life as I feel being on the road makes it hard to build a relationship. I, of course, would need to fulfill the few commitments that I’ve already made for the next few months.

Family is important to me. I love spending time with them a few times a year, even though they live quite a ways away. I especially enjoy spending time with my grandkids. They bring a big smile to my face!

I like to look at the positive side of life, not the negative. Love to smile and laugh! Unfortunately, have had problems with a knee replacement revision and now have to wear a brace fulltime. I don’t let that get me down. My faith has given me tremendous strength and perseverance in hard times. I could be a lot worse off. But no skiing or strenuous hiking. :(

I am looking for someone who is loving, compassionate, understanding and somewhat successful. He should be caring, tender, respectful and thoughtful. I also value honesty, integrity, loyalty and willingness to treat my family as if they were yours. I’d like my partner to be adventuresome, capable gentle and positive. It would be great to find someone who could be my best friend and lover. You will get bonus points have a “glass half full” philosophy. I have few non negotiable those being dating someone who has a drug or alcohol problem.

Let’s see if any magic happens!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working in Bush Alaska in the schools about 1 week a month. Other than that just enjoying life, traveling some, spending time with family and friends. It does get lonely though :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh and smile. Bringing joy to the people around me. I will do just about anything for people care about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Janet Evanowich is an author who really makes me laugh. Like dramas or comedies and yes chic flicks. Like country, 60's and 70's. Spend a lot of time listening to music. A good steak, seafood or Mexican food are great. Love to cook for someone.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My Friends
My Dogs
My Health
Love of Life
My Faith
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make a difference in the lives of others and finding someone to spend time with, go to dinner with, or a movie, traveling and enjoying life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a good movie, making jigsaw puzzles, reading or spending time with my friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone who will provide you with a lot of love, laughter and smiles.