Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Liz-uws

64 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 55–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a former special education teacher who has just launched my only child into the adult world. I've recently moved back to the city on the Upper West Side. I am well educated and have diverse interests including art, classical music, literature, the great outdoors, and volunteer work. I'm in transitional mode right now, getting acclimated to my new apartment and the city at large.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at seeing the humor in things; I'm always ready to laugh. I love to sing, primarily in choral groups, I'm a good listener and a trustworthy friend. I'm also very observant and psychologically insightful, having done a lot of work on myself and also studied the field on a doctoral level. I'm good with young children which might be relevant if you already have grand children. I have a good eye for art, am thrilled to be studying oil painting and am really enjoying the process. The nerdy part of me really loves to research things and dig in deep - but I am equally able to roll up my sleeves and get my hands dirty as I try to solve some non-intellectual problem.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My reading list is always changing. In general, I read the New Yorker, the New York Times, and the Post- for very local news and gossip but not for its politics. I have a long list of books I want to read. both current and classic fiction as well as non-fiction.

I go to the opera several times a season and also enjoy Broadway and off Broadway. I sing in two choral groups which perform mostly classical music, my favorite genre. However I enjoy ALL music with the exception of hard rock. I'm a fan of NPR AND WQXR.

I love Indie films and see most of the well received ones at Lincoln Plaza and neighboring theaters. I'm selective about movies at the mainstream theaters. I do watch TV and am grateful for the DVR. Homeland and Downton Abbey have been favorites. I'm also enjoying Masters of Sex, HBO documentaries, and The Little Couple.

Food- love all of it- like to eat healthful stuff and like all ethnic cuisines. I miss the real Scezchuan restaurants of the '70s and 80's ; I love spicy! I don't need haute cuisine regularly; a fine restaurant a couple of times a year is a nice treat but otherwise I enjoy quiet neighborhood spots. I make a good sous chef if you consider yourself a good cook.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This next phase of my life. I want to explore my creative side and also find ways to make a difference in some people's lives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be out to dinner with friends, at a bookstore, or at a movie. I also like to just be at home and have been working this year to make my new place attractive, comfortable, and welcoming.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ah, to be revealed. All in good time.