Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LizAffleck

25 Athens, GA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Mar 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This feels like that question you always get asked in job interviews - "Why don't you tell us a little about yourself?" So here goes - I'm 23 years old and I was born and raised in Athens, Georgia. Aside from my four years at college in Milledgeville, Georgia, I've lived here all of my life. I think it is a wonderful place to live and I love it, but I have every intention of moving away for a while. My boyfriend and I met on this site about 2 and a half years ago. I'm only interested in finding new friends. (Who knew the drastic difference between meeting people in college and meeting people afterwards?) Most of the people I work with are married and have kids and a lot of my friends from high school and college are spread out over the state as well as the country. I want to expand my group of friends that lives nearby.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated Georgia College & State University in Milledgeville with a BBA in Accounting back in May 2011. I plan to become a CPA one day, but I'm not ready to go to grad school quite yet. So for now, I am working as an Accountant in town for a student housing development company.

Outside of work, I am working on teaching myself more things to cook/be comfortable cooking. I enjoy trying out new recipes, but trying to time manage something I've never made before can be stressful. On the other hand, once I've conquered a recipe and can make it from memory, cooking becomes a very relaxing and fulfilling way to spend time.

I used to run cross country in high school and aside from two races I ran in my sophomore year of college, I haven't run a 5k since then. I'm trying to get back into the habit and start racing again. My new year's resolution is to run a(or several) 5k(s) this year. Included in this training is doing some weight training and a tiny bit of yoga to really get back into shape.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-being awkward. Like, pretty fantastic at it, in fact.

-making guacamole.

-I'm really good at laughing, especially at super cheesy jokes/puns. What do you call santa's helpers? Subordinate clauses. Clever, right? It's a favorite of mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that my shoulder is the perfect height for an arm rest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Memoirs of a Geisha, John Grisham books, "The Girl..." series by Steig Larsson, Harry Potter, Jane Eyre, etc.

Movies: Garden State, (500) days of Summer, Juno, Coyote Ugly, Up in the Air, Despicable Me, Finding Nemo, Mean Girls (Tina Fey is a genious), Forrest Gump, The Lion King, Aladdin, etc.

TV Shows: Law & Order SVU, Chopped, Good Eats, Gossip Girl, Felicity, Parenthood, The OC.
Radio Shows: Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me, Ask Me Another

Music: I like a lot of different music. Concerts I've been to in the past year or so include: Freelance Whales, John Prine, The Punch Brothers, Sufjan Stevens, The Modern Skirts, Fun., Motion City Soundtrack, The Avett Brothers, Mumford and Sons. At a festival - Cake, MGMT, Ludacris, Ke$ha. Bands I haven't seen, but would love to as soon as possible - The Decemberists, Ben Folds, Ingrid Michaelson, The Lumineers, Of Monsters and Men, Childish Gambino, Girl Talk, Florence and the Machine, Passion Pit.

Food: Everything that isn't: mushrooms, goat cheese, sweet sweet potatoes/winter squash - I only like these in savory dishes (except pumpkin, but is that a winter squash? I'm not sure).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water
Music
My heater at work (seriously, my office is always so cold!)
Weekend naps
Hot showers
Contacts/Glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where and when I want to move; if/when/where I should consider applying/going to grad school; what I should eat for breakfast/lunch/dinner
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out at dinner and then home for a movie, at Terrapin Brewery, downtown for a few drinks, or cooking at home and then working on a puzzle while listening to an audio book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I regularly sleep with a teddy bear. His name is Malcolm (he's named after Malcolm Gladwell).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you want to meet some new people
-you're good at trivia
-you have a good pun
-you like to take classes/learn new things (I took a pottery class last May and it was awesome! I want to take more classes to learn new skills like that)