Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LizLawrence

27 F Jacksonville, FL

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an easy-going person I think since generally I don't make anyone mad, even at work. If anything I am the person that gets put in between two people that are butting heads. It is also very hard for me to get actually mad or hate someone.

In short I am a dork, or some synonym. The debate between people I know is ongoing. I love math (studying accounting), science (especially math-applied ones), sci-fi (space related mostly), superheroes and art. I draw on occasion and rarely creative write anymore. I'm trying to do more of those, though its hard to find time and patience.

I go to school full time and work part time. Past year I have spent a decent amount of free time at home due to raising my puppy. He's recently turned a year and is a White German Shepherd. Further display of my nerdy aspects is that his name is Kiba. He looks like a white wolf at times. Some anime people will understand.

I'm mostly looking for friends but would not hinder anything that happens to become more than that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working part time while going to school full time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people. All throughout my life people have felt comfortable sharing their problems and fears with me. I don't like to judge people. I can respect opposite points of view even when I disagree as long as you respect that mine is different as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I look younger than I really am. So most people tend to think I'm really mature when normally I just act my age and sometimes act younger.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am basically an ADD nerd! Movie and TV wise I love anime, fantasy, sci-fi, crime, superhero and the like. I love space sci-fi as well as supernatural. I do enjoy vampires, werewolves, etc (True Blood, Being Human) though I am NOT into this Twilight craze. Crime wise I enjoy dramas like Law&Order:SVU to comedies like Monk. Superhero wise I am a fan of the classics and for "the like" I enjoy discussing theoretical zombie and alien situations. Though I do enjoy the regular action flicks or awe inspiring graphic movies.

Bookwise it tends to be fantasy or mystery based. There has to be at least decent character work too. I recently read all the current Game of Thrones books. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys the shows and reading lol. There's just some character development you can only get in text.

Foodwise I could not live without Mac n Cheese! Though I tend to change it up with different meats mixed in it. I also love sushi but I can only eat the cooked kinds. I do not do spicy.. I am such a pansy when it comes to that lol.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My puppy
Pepsi
Mac n cheese
Internet
Art
Science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Random things really. It can be anything from my recent to-do list (school and chore wise) to let's procrastinate list lol (I recently finished the sword to my first official cosplay though I need to finish the details to the outfit). When there is nothing more pressing I tend to default back on my creative writing plot.

Though right now focusing on finishing my last semesters of my bachelors. It's stressful but I'm looking forward to checking off that accomplishment and hoping getting a "real" job or as my sister puts it a "big girl" job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I work, so it's that then either out for a couple drinks after or chilling on the couch watching TV with my pup.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I piqued your interest or you have a question for me? Not sure what to put here lol. Well just to cover my bases.. I am NOT looking for hookups so if that's your goal just skip. If looking for at least conversation and someone to talk to about artsy, nerdy or random topics please message.