Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LizzyLights

23 F Evanston, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there! I'm Lizzy. I'm a recently-graduated psychology major, born and raised in Chicago. I like art, books, music, ethnic food, going on adventures, and trying new things.

I have a great sense of humor; I can laugh at anything (especially myself). If you can't find the humor in life, it's definitely not as good of a time. After earning my bachelor's degree in psychology, I decided to take some time off from school in order to save up a bit and get more resumé experience. I want to be very sure about my goals before I go off to grad school, and there are still so many things that I'd like to do. In the meantime, my aim is to learn more about the world and where I might fit into it. I want to find new hobbies, hold different jobs, make new friends. I'm also looking forward to traveling a bit in the next year or so. I'm young, and the time is right. Where to? Feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
After going to college in St. Louis, MO, I decided to move back to Chicago, because I constantly found myself comparing everything everywhere else I have lived to Chicago as a basis for how I liked it there. Chicago almost always came out on top. As I mentioned in my bio, I'm taking some time off before grad school, and when I do go, I will likely get my Ph.D. and then start a career in research, possibly become a professor one day. My interests: childhood development, the role of children, and parenting techniques in a cross-cultural context. My dream job: researcher/professor who gets paid to travel the world in order to do research within different cultures. Yeah, I can dream. In the meantime, I am working on a few research projects and holding odd jobs while I try to get something more relevant. Typical 20-something life things.
I’m really good at
In my spare time, I cook a lot. I love trying out new recipes, although I usually just wind up putting this and that together. I used to loiter in the kitchen all the time as a little girl, and my mom would say "If you're going to hang out in here then you have to help," so I learned the basics at young age and am now quite an accomplished cook. I grow my own herbs and started my first vegetable garden last summer. I've started one again and I'm growing even more varieties of veggies and herbs than I did last year. I also take painting classes and Zumba.

I have a born knack for sarcasm (be forewarned that I am sarcastic kind of all the time), coming up with terrible puns, recalling random facts, and talking about psychology more often than I probably should. I've been told I'm a great storyteller. I'll make you laugh, no doubt about that!
The first things people usually notice about me
Well... I'm blonde. So I guess that's what people see first most of the time. But, I actually have a brain, and I'm pretty sharp, if I say so myself. I wear what my friends describe as "hipster glasses" most of the time. I'm also very vertically challenged. I'm 5 feet tall on a good day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I really love asian food. Thai, Japanese, and Indian are my favorites. I like everything spicy. I'm incredibly adventurous when it comes to food. I'll try anything once, and there's nothing that I love more than eating out at new places.

Music: The Shins, Blind Pilot, Regina Spektor, Phoenix, The Kooks, Spoon, Arcade Fire, Ellie Goulding, Two Door Cinema Club, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, The Arctic Monkeys, MuteMath, Imogen Heap, Cake, Muse, Queen, The Beatles, Train, and many more.

Movies: 500 Days of Summer, Zombieland, Pride & Prejudice, Pulp Fiction, Religulous, The Avengers (I really love superhero movies in general), The Great Gatsby, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Warm Bodies, The Social Network, Mean Girls, anything Disney

TV Shows: Doctor Who, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, 2 Broke Girls, Skins, anything on the Food Network

Books: Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy "trilogy", Harry Potter series, anything by Sarah Dessen. Admittedly I'm sort of stuck on those dystopian books that everyone is going crazy for these days. It's a vice.
The six things I could never do without
1. My loved ones
2. New things to learn
3. The internet (Is there a better place to waste my free time?)
4. Asian food, or really just yummy food in general.
5. Good books
6. Places to explore
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why things are the way they are (very existential, I know), food, psychology, the universe, places I'd like to travel, getting into grad school, food, how society will evolve in the future and what the world will be like then.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, I'm hanging out with friends and doing fun things. I've been known to frequent concerts, Asian restaurants, clubs, karaoke bars, open mic nights, and coffee shops. Other times, I stay in and read a book, cook a meal, or I'll watch a movie and curl up with my cats.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was the captain of my university's Quidditch team during my senior year there. Believe it or not, it's a real thing. Super nerdy, I know, but we had a lot of fun traveling around and playing in tournaments, and it was a great time.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Basically, if you're intelligent and fun, then I just might like you. Being adventurous and/or scientific/academic is definitely a bonus. Really, what do you have to lose? Go on and send me a message! (And maybe say something more interesting than "Hey, what's up?" I can't even tell you how many of those I get.)

If you're a lot older than me, please spare yourself the trouble. Really, don't message me. Please.