Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lkng4her

47 Woonsocket, RI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for something real, not interested in pen pals. If you're not willing to try to meet within the first week (preferably sooner), then don't bother.

Looking for someone with a reasonable amount of intelligence (bonus points if you like bar trivia). This doesn't mean you have to be Ada Lovelace, but vapid, air head, valley girl types need not apply. Independent, strong personalities do best, as I have one, and those who don't often find themselves lost, or worse, left behind.

I prefer to get out and do something over drinks or coffee. You can get to know someone over bowling, darts, or pool and have fun doing it. I don't find interviews, nor 'interview dates' enjoyable. If you don't like any of the activities I've listed, feel free to suggest your own. I'm pretty open to anything.

If you visit and don't send at least a quick note, don't expect me to write you, I won't.

Old school romance lives here, flowers is my favorite f-word. I'll get the door for you and take your jacket, not because I think you need me to, but because I think you deserve to have those things done for you.

I'll remember your birthday, and don't need a holiday or a reason to bring you out to dinner other than we're hungry.

I have children, and am not looking for any more of my own. I don't mind if you have your own.

I get my children often, and will change 'soft plans' I have with you to spend time with them. If you don't understand why, then you're probably not what I'm looking for. I do understand if the situation is reversed. In fact, I find that incredibly desirable.

I'm intelligent, opinionated, funny, stubborn, and sometimes obnoxious, always loyal, honest, and picky, not nitpicky, choosy picky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, trying to live up to the legacy my parents left me, my friends say I'm doing a great job, but ultimately my children will be the judges of that.

Training for the 2015 Avon Walk in Boston, trying to get up to the 39-miler.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Asking for help matching clothes. Somedays it's hard to tell I'm color-blind, other days not so hard. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pretty wide range here. I read a lot of what my kids read these days. Listen to all genres of music. Love that my kids are into the Marvel movies, and that they think I'm awesome because I know so much about the characters. Yes, Star Wars too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Am I being as good a parent to my children as mine were to me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a good one, I'm with my two little ones enjoying watching them grow into their own persons. On the almost as good ones I'd like to be spending time with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've asked for directions...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually want to meet in person. I'm not big on the penpals thing. Trollers need not apply. You're available during the week, or don't mind that I'm only available every other weekend.