Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Llwellyn

34 M Brooklyn, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very laid back. When you discover the inner me, you will find someone who is intelligent, has an odd sense of humor, likes watching movies, likes most any kind of music, and is a terrific listener. I can listen to someone for hours and throw my advice in here and there. It's almost always good advice as I don't tend to throw it out there unless it's the truth.

When I say "someone who is intelligent" that often means "guy who knows something about everything and usually fills you in when asked". Most people take that one of two ways... either they like it or they hate it... the biggest proportion being hate it. I try to change but can't keep my mouth shut!

If you message me and I don't respond right away, that's the shy kicking in. Please don't assume I'm ignoring you and expect a message sometime... I work slowly. :)

I am introverted, honest (sometimes brutally so), and devoted.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the Auxiliary Services department of a community college as Systems Support Technician overseeing two POS systems and acting as liason to the rest of campus IS. I earned my BS in Applied Information Technology; I graduated May 21, 2008. I really wanted to get a bachelor's and/or master's in Health Physics, and I had been pursuing an Environmental Management degree... but I decided to go with something I was already good at, instead of something I've wanted to do. And, as one of my best friends pointed out after a lengthy discussion, "Stewardship doesn't require a degree!"

I'm working on another AAS in Information Systems Security that I should finish in Spring 2012. I should be CCNA certified, with any luck, by the end of May.
I’m really good at
being a geek. If it's electronic, I can make it work or teach you how to use it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm big. Very big. Trying to work on it, but I KNOW it's the first thing everyone notices. Update 4/28/11: Back on Weight Watchers for a couple of months, and I just started at a gym tonight. I'm at the lowest I've weighed in years already, but I've still got a long way to go. If they manage to ignore/overlook that, then probably how direct I am or my off-kilter sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

The Lost Swords by Fred Saberhagen; The Forever King; Textbooks on topics I like; Books on various alternative religions/practices; The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver

Movies:

Super Troopers; Army of Darkness; Frequency; Backdraft; Ladder 49; Dr. No (MANGO TREE SONG!!!)

Music:

If it's country, folk, acoustic, techno, electronic, or Irish/Scottish/Celtic/Gaelic/Native American, I probably have heard it, like it, and listen to it regularly.

Foods:

Any chicken or turkey dish... they're my main meats; properly cooked white rice, sushi, and fresh fruit (especially papaya and strawberries).
The six things I could never do without
1) Good food and great wine. 2) Great friends and good company. 3) A flute, piccolo, tinwhistle, or guitar... and soon, bass guitar. I rarely play anymore but I like having them available when I get the urge. 4) My hearing. 5) A cat or two. 6) Books... enough to keep me engaged for years...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future. I often ponder just what my purpose on this planet is, and think/worry about finding my own place and a "career" job. I also spend a lot of time thinking about the future of our planet. Are we going to ruin it before I get to have kids or grandkids?
On a typical Friday night I am
usually at home. The club scene definitely isn't me, and paying obscene prices for liquor in a bar is something I don't like doing. I'd much rather get ahold of some friends and split a good bottle of wine or a fifth of something awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Almost everything you need to know is contained between the delimiters below. If it's not there, ask! I'll probably tell you if sufficently prodded or you ask nicely.

-----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK----- Version: 3.1 GIT d-(+)>++ s:+++(++)>+ a- C++(+++)$ U P L+>++ !E-- W(++)>+++$ N+ !o K--? w+(++)$ O- !M V-- PS+(++) PE Y+ PGP t+ 5++ X+ R tv+ b++ DI++ D G e+(++)$>++++ h r(--)>++ y*(+)>++ ------END GEEK CODE BLOCK------

Bonus points if you don't need this: http://www.ebb.org/ungeek/ although I will confess to using a generator.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
any of this actually sounds like someone you'd get along well with, and *gasp* maybe even like.