Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Loardend

34 M Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome to the descriptor, like many of you, I hate filling these things in, but it's all kinda worthless without it, so here it goes.

MUSIC QUE: something Ken Burnsish
I grew up in one of the few larger towns in your wonderful neighbor: NoDak, a state of small towns. It was nice to live in a place that was safe enough to let us kids run with a pretty free reign. The small towns and safety are in a little bit different situation with the oil boom, but they all seem to be making it work.

My family has always been loving, accepting, and willing to go out of their way to help. We are almost always looking for the fun things in life and finding them. I have two great younger sisters that are very much superstars in their own right, and I'm very proud of them both. Just as I am to be the proud uncle to one awesome little guy and his soon to be sibling. I just wish my family all lived a little bit closer.

I've been told I'm intelligent, but that doesn't mean I can't do stupid things. So instead I'm striving to be wise. Something that I don't know if you can ever fully say you've achieved. I try to be a good listener and give good, insightful feed back to people, all hopefully without putting my foot in my mouth. I do know how to appreciate a slow summer storm, or going camping for a night just to see some stars free of the city. The little details can be important.

I obtained a vocational degree in electronics in high school, even took 7th in nationals through a strange set of events, but haven't used it much since then except the occasion broken TV or stereo. I've had all sorts of jobs, from baking artisan bread to master control operator at a TV station, my favorite by far was working for a small tree trimming company.

Went a little back and forth with a few different post-secondary schools back home and in wonderful Colorado! I'm now finally finishing my AS in chemistry and planning to transfer to the U soon.

I am Inquisitive, Waggish, and Earnest
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to balance full-time school with work and life.

I'm trying to bike more. I was about to get rid of my car this fall, but I just ended up with a great job where having a car is key. So again, I'm trying to bike more to offset all that drive time. I also hope to get out a do a little weekend bike touring when I can this summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking tests. Not so much on the studying part...

I'm not a bad cook at all when there is someone to cook for; my grilling skills are getting up there too. Warm weather please come back!

Organizing other peoples stuffs.

Researching. Or getting lost on the internet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm tall, blond, with smiling eyes, and having a loud deep laugh. That is at least what I think they note.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a nerd when it comes to books, fiction, Sci-Fi and actual science books, and it's been school text books for the last few years. I'd much appreciate some recommendations on something out of my normal range of reading.

I love all sorts of movies, from the Labyrinth and the Dark Crystal to Memento and A Man with a Movie Camera, any Wes Anderson movies, more indy films then mainstream, documentaries and anything historical, oh and of course good sci-fi, and some of the bad, if its really bad enough to be good.

Music: is a list, it is a long list. A tiny fraction follows Metronomy, LCD Sound System, Queens of the Stone Age, anything Britt Daniel does, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Johnny Cash, Portishead, Del the Funky Homosapien, Gorillaz, Vampire Weekend, Scissors Sisters. The list of course goes on.

Food: I love trying things I haven't had, at new places I haven't been. Most any ethnic food is great. Drinks of all sorts (not just the alcoholic variety either) are a category by themselves. Though I could really go for maybe a beer right about now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:

My friends.
Connection, in it's many forms.
Wonderful food.
Ginormous flaming balls of plasma to orbit around.
Intelligent, compassionate, reasonable people (so damn few of you left)
The last I'll leave open for emergencies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Be a better student!
What the hell were they thinking!
How to be a more intuitive and thoughtful
Traffic systems
Past and future, may need to be a little more in the moment sometimes.
Having a cocktail. No, maybe a beer... crap, which beer?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am almost always working. Saturdays are much better for me, or even Thursdays!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
let me think about that....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you just need someone to hang out, chat, have/brew a beer, or grill, I'm your guy.

If you have any interest to do so.