Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Los Angeles, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to solve problems.

If I had to have a tagline to describe my personality, that would be it.

I was born in SF and raised overseas, but have lived in LA for almost 15 years now, and my extended family is all here in California. Our reunions are pretty epic, if I do say so myself.

I don't like to stay idle. I do have super-lazy days (usually Sundays) where I will marathon a nerdy TV show season the entire day or read a book in one sitting, but for the most part, I love being active. I like finding new things to do and places to see (which, thankfully, LA has no shortage of).

Some of the things I like:
-- Nerdfighteria
-- Geek culture
-- Science and technology
-- Cycling
-- Traveling and travel hacking
-- Musicals
-- Theme parks
-- Nature and camping
-- Science fiction/fantasy
-- Fandom
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional technogeek (i.e. engineer) who is lucky enough to work for a company whose office is filled with dogs all day long. I go home every day with a bit of dog slobber on my pant leg and dog hair covering my bag, and I wouldn't have it any other way.

"Startups" is the name of my game. Specifically, helping them grow past the phase of pizza box servers and homebrewed tools into a real enterprise infrastructure. I love the freedom and the challenge of building something up from scratch, working with a small, tight team, and doing work that the big corps won't touch. I've worked for companies big and small, and small is definitely where it's at.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm changing this to, "I want to get really good at...", because I think it's a better question to ask.

I want to get really good at....
* Photography. I bought this camera, I'm gonna use it, dammit
* Writing. I really wish I had the time to do NaNoWriMo again.
* Traveling, not just to far off places, but also to nearby places I've never been to. I've got 400,000 frequent flyer miles and counting! See also: Photography, because traveling is the main reason I got into photography to begin with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That my Kindle is usually within arm's reach of me at all times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite TV shows: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Star Trek (TOS, TNG, DS9), Mythbusters, Psych, and Whedon (Buffy, Angel, Firefly) are my all-time favorites, but I'm also currently engrossed in comic book TV shows (Arrow, Flash, Agents of SHIELD, Agent Carter, Daredevil), Game of Thrones (who isn't?), Person of Interest, and Brooklyn Nine-Nine, among a few others.

Favorite books: Matilda (ages 9-12), Ender's Game (ages 12-15), Dune (ages 15-18), and the A Song of Ice and Fire series (ages 18+). A couple of very recent favorites are The Martian, by Andy Weir (one of the funniest books I've ever read), and Ready Player One, by Ernest Cline (holy nostalgia, Batman!).

Favorite movies: Inside-Out, Guardians of the Galaxy, Big Hero 6, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Iron Man, Avengers, Star Trek (2009), and every movie of the 90s Disney Renaissance.

Favorite songs: Cantina music is appropriate for every occasion.

Favorite food: I can eat almost anything, but Japanese food (sushi + ramen) and Mediterranean food are my current favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six things that I own that I could never do without
- My Sony A7 and RX100m2 cameras
- My laptop (w/ associated accessories)
- My smartphone (aka my portable link to Wikipedia, aka the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy)
- My personal adventure kit (i.e. backpack with spare clothes, Nalgene bottle, toiletries, etc., for those unexpected trips)
- My bike
- Something to read

Six things that I don't own that I could never do without
- The great outdoors
- Bookstores (and libraries)
- Wikipedia
- Padded floors (or better yet, bouncy floors)
- Air travel
- Outer space
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to throw myself at the ground and miss. (Hence the necessity for padded/bouncy floors in previous section.) I'm telling you, it's the secret to learning how to fly. The first part is easy. It's the second part I'm having trouble with. *ow*

Seriously, though, I think about a lot. Most of my web time is spent link-surfing history and science pages on Wikipedia or watching science YouTube videos. (I like science.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I wonder if online dating is really right for me, because I find it easier to engage someone in a conversation in real life, as opposed to sending messages semi-anonymously on websites like this one and hoping that they respond.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are an intelligent, nerdy/geeky woman looking for someone to laugh with (or laugh at; self-deprecating humor is my jam, but beware my retaliatory banter).

Bonus points if: are a Disneyland annual passholder, or are willing to go at least twice a year enjoy camping and general outdoorsiness. consider yourself a "fangirl" of anything
....your ideal first date involves a bookstore or science museum

Must love dogs. Or cats. Or anything with fur and a tail, really.