Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LogosLady

62 F Windsor, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
An avid reader with a large vocabulary, I enjoy a wide variety of literature: fiction and non-fiction. I have a great sense of humor and enjoy telling jokes (sometimes dirty). Playing with words is always fun.

I love a wide variety of music: from classical to country to modern rock to old folk tunes and even some rap. I enjoy singing karaoke and love to dance.

An extrovert with a high IQ, I enjoy discussing a wide range of subjects including science, math, history and movies. I enjoy computers and have an intuitive affinity for them.

My favorite TV shows are Jeopardy! and American Bible Challenge and I listen to NPR on weekends.

No one believes me when I tell them my age; they ALWAYS guess much younger. Despite my age, I try to stay current with cultural trends, science, innovations and music. I am a good cook and enjoy cooking and baking. I go to the gym regularly and an slowly getting fitter. Weight loss continues to be a struggle for me.

Previously, I have worked as a food scientist (patents world-wide) and a teacher of various subjects (Elementary to adults), including Spanish. I am a native Spanish speaker and have no accent in either Spanish or English. I have owned my own business and worked for Fortune 500 Co. and start ups. I currently work at an insurance company in a job I absolutely love. I find everything interesting so I am never bored.

I am getting divorced after 34 years of faithful marriage to an abusive alcoholic. A sapiosexual*, I like intelligent men but I don't want just a hook up; I am looking for the right man, patient enough to allow our physical relationship to ignite into a high libido romance. I am a hot-blooded, passionate Latina but no slut. I love to dance but am a bit rusty.

My deep faith is important to me and I am active in my church. I go to Bible study and church every Sunday. Though I have a deep faith, I do not proselytize or push my religious views onto others. I am very compassionate and patient. I do not judge others and we probably won't get along if you do.

I am getting my badge from the grammar police any day now (OK, I made up the last part, but the rest of the stuff is true).
8)
I like emoticons.
What I’m doing with my life
I am recovering from a broken leg, but have a new job as a recruiter and office manager, so of course I'm overdoing.
I’m really good at
I don't know if I'm "really good" at the following, but my interests include: telling jokes, having fun, libraries, fiction, nonfiction, classical music, current pop music, oldies music, musical theater, comedic movies, chick flicks, dramatic movies, live theater, museums, science, math, puzzles, word games, Bible study, dancing, giving and receiving affection
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The list is too long for this space, but send me a message and we can discuss it. Better yet, maybe we can discuss it over coffee or dinner.

It is hard to pick favorites because I like so many different ones. I read many fiction and nonfiction books of different genres, like many movies except violent ones, like a wide variety of music - from classial to modern rock - and love live theater.
The six things I could never do without
Literally:
1. air
2. water
3. food
4. toilet (or similar)
5. love
6. books (including the Bible)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...deep, bizarre, funny things—not necessarily in that order.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a SAPIOSEXUAL: Google the definition if you don't know what it means or can't figure it out. http://www.google.com
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a well-educated, nonsmoking Christian aged 50 to 70 looking for a long-term relationship with a passionate smart latina.