Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LokiJ76

38 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like most people here i am not from the DC area. I moved here in August. I am here to pursue my masters degree. I lived here several years ago, and I loved it then, so was excited to move back.

I grew up in Louisiana but joined the Marines soon after high school. So, I moved all over the country and spent time over seas as well. I even got "stuck" in Italy for a few months. As a result of all this travel I fell in love with traveling and seeing and experiencing new things. I only wish I had more time for it.

A little about me... I am brutally honest, i have noticed that many people claim they are looking for honesty but all too often I find that most of them can't handle blunt honesty. However, I am also very loyal and make lifelong friends. I am the type of person that will always be there for my friends and will give them the shirt off my back and I will always have their back.

I love sports, cars and the outdoors. However, I also love art and adore theatre, I was a theatre minor in college (yes, I have worn makeup and have sung onstage, lol). I am just as comfortable in a pair of jeans and a tshirt working on a car or building something as I am in a suit and tie in a meeting or at the opera. And yes I'm a decent mechanic, good carpenter, and enjoy the opera. ;-)

I love politics (I'm a political scientist), scuba diving, camping, hiking, gaming (this is my tension/stress reliever) and I am a bit if a sci fi/fantasy geek. Love me some Doctor Who and Star Wars among others.

I'm a huge Peyton Manning (Broncos) fan love my Red Sox and the Devils. I am somewhat of a cinephile and love watching movies. I love reading but have very little time these days to read anything other than text books. I also love to cook. I have yet to meet a recipe I couldn't master. I also enjoy eating something at a restaurant and coming home and recreating it.

At some point I also hope to enter public service and run for political office, going as far as the people will allow me. I like to throw that out there as I understand that some people may have no desire to be put into that type of public spotlight.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on my Masters degree while working as an operations manager for an office. I served as an active duty Marine and currently as a member of the Army National Guard. I plan to eventually run for office but I may try to lobby for a while after graduation or go to work for a member on the Hill.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good debater.
I'm an excellent cook.
I'm a good actor but an even better director.
Unfortunately I'm a really good leader and get put in charge of most things I am involved with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually the first thing most people notice about me are my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Robin Hood, Three Musketeers, Marvel super hero movies (especially the Avengers and the ones leading up to it), LOTR, Bourne Movies, Harry Potter, Star Trek, John Carter, The Hunger Games

Shows: NCIS, Bones, Doctor Who, Wilfred, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Smash

I must add stage shows: Wicked, Avenue Q, Much Ado About Nothing... so many more.

Books: Anything by Terry Brooks, J.R.R. Tolkien, and David Eddings.

Specific books: Game of Thrones, John Carter, Harry Potter, Books about politics. Plays by Shakespeare and short stories by EA Poe.

Music: Broadway show toons, rock, pop, R&B, country. I pretty much like it all. I have a very eclectic taste in music.

Food: I like most things although I'm not a big vegetable eater.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My kids
2) My family
3) My friends.
4) My computer.
5) The internet.
6) Video games. (For stress release)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My political agenda and platform when I run for office.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be doing any number of things from a quiet night at home to hanging out with friends. It really depends on how I feel that night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have lots of private things... none of which I am willing to divulge on here. Maybe if we start talking I'll start sharing ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are the adventurous type. If you love to try new things and really want someone who is going to be honest with you no matter what. Someone who loves sports, theatre and at least likes sci fi is probably a must. Someone as comfortable in sweats as they are in a nice dress.

Someone who is intelligent, independent, goal oriented, and won't mind the public spotlight if/when I run for office. Also a woman with a sense of humor, if we can't make each other laugh it will never work.

You also must be the type that if you see something that you want that you go after it and aren't afraid to voice what it is you want. I will always value my partners opinions and expect them to voice their opinions and desires not just quietly sit by.

If this sounds like you message me!

Doctor Who fans and gamers are always encouraged to message me if for nothing other than a gaming friend or person to discuss the show with!