Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lokisson

33 M San Luis Obispo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My philosophy is ‘life is short’, so I look for the fun in life, and a keep a good sense of humor. Balancing between the old-timey romantic and the sensibly modern I tend to be the gentleman. I'm a bit shy at first, but once you get to know me you’ll find I have a fun personality and love interesting conversation. My close friends are as family to me. After all, friends are the family you can choose, right?

I like to be active, taking the initiative with having fun, up for anything from swing dancing to movies. One fun quirk of mine is being an active participant in the Renaissance Faire scene, and
being active on one of the local medical teams. When it comes to games, my tastes run toward Role Playing Games, both running and playing (though I prefer to play), which contributes toward nurturing and developing my creative side.

I am witty, smart, good conversation, with just a wee bit of sarcasm for flavor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am employed at a local bookkeeping company, and spending what time I can in the outdoors.
I graduated from Humboldt state university with a degree in Journalism.

A few years ago I spent a five months on a Kibbutz in Israel studying Hebrew which was a rewarding life experience. That I remember fondly.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation and debate, and getting people to think about things from alternative viewpoints. It can be said I'm quite the Swing dancer as well. I also try to be a great listener, and a comforting shoulder when necessary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Friendliness, and an outgoing personality, a genuine interest in others, good conversationalist, dry wit, with a fun sarcastic side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books - the belgariad and mallorean series and (two sequel books), American gods, Transmetropolitan, Fables, Lucifer, Kushiels dart, anything by George RR Martin, Patricia Briggs, Jim Butcher
mostly Sci-fi / Fantasy as far as genre goes, but I prefer ones with a detailed world and complicated plot

movies - pretty much anything by Johnny Depp Christina Ricci or directed by Tim Burton, I watch a wide variety of movies including 10 things I hate about you, The Great Escape, Sleepy hollow, and Boondock Saints. I'm always up for new films to see

music - I love Tempest and Heather Alexander, however I listen to some 80's (David Bowie and queen for example) as well as oldies (I grew up on them what can I say) I also listen to a lot of Swing (both the new and old). Let me know what you enjoy. I’ll give it a listen.

Food: Must be Kosher, but I am open to trying new things. My favorites are simple meals with strong spices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
in no particular order:
My close friends.
My computer.
My cell phone.
My sense of humor.
My Faith.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life, people, my future, what tomorrow will bring
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and preferably playing a Role playing Game, maybe playing computer games or just relaxing. During Faire season I'm often at a faire. Some Weekends I'm at SCA events. Or I am debating about going to Schul the next morning and which one I want to attend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I regularly make Cordials to share with people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a good, honest guy with similar interests with whom you can spend time, have fun, and grow together as people.