Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LolaT72

44 New York, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a simple girl that likes simple things: the view from my apartment when I wake up in the morning, a fire in the fireplace, a home cooked meal, my dog's belly (and everything else about her). I'm happy, easy to be around, have lots of interests and I'm looking for the same things in a partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I really enjoy my life, my work, excellent friends, travel, my house in the Hudson Valley. I love going for runs in Central Park; cycling upstate; cooking for friends and exploring new and exciting places.
In the past 2 years I've had a serious sailing bug. I've recently done my first ocean passage, I took a boat from Annapolis MD to Bahamas. I daydream a lot of being back on that boat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking (and eating), gardening, anything outdoors, foraging for mushrooms, nettles and the like (have not killed anyone yet), tacking, jibing. I'll win at thumb wrestling!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess my height, then my smile, then my frown.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Information, Martin Amis; Zorba the Greek, Kazantsakis; Les Miserables, Victor Hugo
Music: the National; 80's stuff, the Smiths, classical (when I clean the house)
Food: anything and everything, except insects. I've ordered a hare from Scotland recently and it certainly arrived. However I had to spit out the buckshot as I ate the animal. I was worried two days later as I was going through security at the airport that I would have to explain the lead in my body without the visible wounds.
Movies: mostly foreign or arty. Latest favorites: Boyhood, Whiplash are 2 that come to mind.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My lovely Westie, Zola
Food- the more exotic the better (buckshot)
Travel
SAILING!
My house upstate
My great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've been told I think too much. I"m not sure what that means. Smoke coming out of my ears? Nope, I checked.
I was a philosophy major, hence a philosofool.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be driving up to my house or going out with friends in the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We'll have to get to know each other better. It's called private for a reason
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It appears people misrepresent their age/height on this site. All my information is accurate and the photos are recent.