Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Looking191

36 M Surrey, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
update: I think this profile is probably a bit too wordy. so call it a work in progress...

I consider myself to be an intelligent, open, honest, down-to-earth kind of guy. I like to be intellectually stimulated and I try to do a variety of activities to scratch that itch. These activites would include everything from board games (any games really; these are also a fun social thing to do) to sports (playing/watching/analyzing) to spirited discussions regarding a wide variety of topics to watching movies with interesting/unique plots.

I am definitely good at bringing humour to almost any situation. I tend to be quite observant and I utilize that for laughs as often as possible. I'm less of a joke teller and more of a situational comic. I also enjoy using sarcasm as one of my weapons. :)

I value the Earth and the wonderful playground that it is. This doesn't mean I am necessarily an extreme tree hugger, just that I am cognizant of world issues and the part we play in them. I also drive a hybrid and I recycle. :)

What am I looking for in a woman? Someone who is comfortable in their own skin is key. I value openness and honesty and the ability to think freely (ie. not just follow the crowd). I tend to gravitate towards opinionated, outgoing, strong-willed women.

Having similar interests is nice but, in all honesty, personality is more important than having identical interests. It's kind of nice when my partner has a few different interests to share with me; I don't want to date my identical twin. :P

In summary (what is this, an essay?), I'm hoping to meet new, positive, fun people for adventures this summer and beyond. Having been on these types of sites before, I much prefer to meet people in person and get to know them that way. So let's not overdo it in the chat room, let's meet face to face and go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
I finally started one of those fancy career-type things I heard so much about. Guess I'll be doing that with my life for awhile. Would definitely like to go on more travels.
I’m really good at
...being competitive. I will try to beat you at everything, full disclosure. But I won't always win. So when I lose it's legit; isn't that more satisfying? :) It also probably wouldn't be a good idea to try playing me at poker for more than pocket change...
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmm...I have been told that I put people at ease. I guess it's because I am even-keeled, even-tempered (is that the same?) and reasonable about everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Hmm....I hate mushrooms and most seafood.

Oh wait, the title was favorite. Ok then, my favorite food that I dislike: mushrooms and most seafood. Loophole!

Love fresh vegetables and fruit. And chili.

Love the rock. Also alternative; I miss the 90's when it comes to music. Nine inch nails, deftones, matt good, smashing pumpkins, crystal method, tool, big wreck, godsmack, etc. Been to way too many concerts in my time.

Love movies that still use real stuntwork. What is with all the damn cgi these days. Is cgi overkill the only way to hold the attention of kids these days? Nolan, Fincher, Aronofsky make good movies.

Been reading the Dragon Tattoo trilogy, almost done. The writing isn't that great; maybe lost in translation?
The six things I could never do without
in no particular order...
1. Quality 'me' time away from everyone else to recharge the batteries.
2. My beloved Red Wings. Don't hate!
3. Honesty.
4. Music.
5. Interesting topics/thoughts.
6. Humour.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything; important or otherwise. I tend to notice details about random stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Whatever comes up with whoever I am spending it with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Maybe not private, but surprising: I was a poker pro for two years. I have definitely spent more time in Vegas than you. :P Still playing on the side.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you think we could have fun doing fun things.