Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Concord, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 26
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Working on two-year college
Rather not say
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Adventurous and playful, just trying to live my life and fill it with interesting people.

I can typically be found in SF but am living in the east bay. Besides two years living in NYC I've been in the bay area the entire rest of my life and know it pretty well. I work in an office, so love getting out and catching sunshine when I can.

I possess the ability (or so I'm told) to laugh at myself, make others laugh, and to be forthcoming and honest. I find these traits to be what I look for in others in my life, friends and otherwise.

I can be pretty opinionated and do love a good debate but there are three things that I can't deal with which are: homophobia, poor grammar with an unwillingness to learn, and poor taste in underwear.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to enjoy it at whatever cost. I am curious and bore easily so I tend to try not to do the same things all the time. The exception to that is going to my best friend's bar usually once a week and also going to Disneyland... I tend to do that a lot. =)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, giving constructive criticism, thinking outside the box.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short and blonde and usually wear a lot of girly gear such as flowers in my hair, jewelry, skirts and either high heels or boots. I can be quiet when we first meet but if I like you that will quickly change.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of memoirs and fiction. some favorites are The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls, Dry and Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs, A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown, We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver. I think my very favorite book is Misery by Stephen King.

I like a very wide variety of music ranging everywhere. Just to name a few off the top of my head: Garbage, Imagine Dragons, Huey Lewis and the News (who doesn't love the 80s?), Vampire Weekend, Placebo, Marilyn Manson, and I was once a raver and still like a lot of that genre of music: trance, happy hardcore, and (some) dubstep.

I'm pretty grateful that there seems to be a lot of good television shows on right now. Currently loving New Girl, Game of Thrones, Portlandia, Orange is the New Black, The Walking Dead and Under the Dome. Some classics are Queer As Folk and the Anna Nicole Show. And always, South Park.

For movies, I have three favorite directors: John Waters, Quentin Tarantino and Darren Aronofsky. I'm also a big sucker for Disney and Pixar films.

I was once a picky eater but have become fond of almost every kind of food now. Japanese, Italian, Indian, Southern homestyle, French...I could go on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's see.

In no particular order:

1. Great friends
2. Great wine
3. Travel
4. Disneyland/DisneyWorld
5. Trader Joe's
6. My sense of touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Yoga classes, slot machines and any future plans. I'm also currently trying to figure out the rules of Craps.

In the summer I'm usually planning day trips to the beach, Santa Cruz, Monterey and Guerneville.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going home and resting usually because I work on Saturdays. But on Saturday night...I'm seeing a show, finding a delicious beer, reading a good book, exploring a new neighborhood or just enjoying alone time.

Recently I discovered the Tendernob neighborhood and was quite surprised how much I enjoyed myself, especially considering all of the seedy drunks about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Even though I broke away from Catholicism long ago, I still sometimes suffer from what is known as "catholic guilt".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are actually looking for a new friend or potential romantic partner and aren't afraid to talk to strangers=)