Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LookingGlassGRL

32 F Concord, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've lived in the Bay Area almost my entire life, except for the two years I lived in Brooklyn, and I'm pretty content here with all the awesome things there are to find and do here. It's practically impossible to be bored because a quick look online and I can find an event or festival to go to all year round. With my family and friends, I'm usually the planner and the reliable one. I'm always the one planning vacations and where to go/what to do.

I'm interested in so much it would be hard to list everything but I'll list a few:
I was always into theatre since I was a kid so I'm familiar with a lot of stage productions and sometimes sing a lot in the car by myself...or sometimes with friends.
I usually find myself dabbling in things more "Right brained"- anything that uses emotions and creativity is what I'm drawn to.
I used to be extremely bored by sports but have had the good fortune in the past recent years to be able to attend some local sporting events which has made me realize it's a lot of fun to get into. So now I'm a big baseball and basketball fan and actually keep up with how teams are doing.

I would be thrilled to find someone (even just a friend but hopefully more) who is interested in going on daily adventures, even if it means just going to a local place to talk and share stories and passions.

I do want what most people would admit that they want- I want to be lucky enough to find a relationship with someone who I can trust, respect and have a wonderful time with. More specifically, someone who is aware of their own self worth and who considers themselves a pretty happy person with a full life where having a relationship adds to their life and doesn't become their whole life.

I can be pretty opinionated and do love a good debate but there are three things that I can't deal with which are: homophobia, poor grammar with an unwillingness to learn, and poor taste in underwear.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy it at whatever cost. I am adventurous and curious so I tend to try not to do the same things all the time. The exception to that is going to my best friend's bar usually once a week and also going to Disneyland... I tend to do that a lot. =)
I’m really good at
Listening, giving constructive criticism, thinking outside the box.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short and blonde and usually wear a lot of girly gear such as flowers in my hair, jewelry, skirts and either high heels or boots. I can be quiet when we first meet but if I like you that will quickly change.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of memoirs and fiction. some favorites are The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls, Dry and Running with Scissors by Augusten Burroughs, A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown, We Need to Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver.

I like a very wide variety of music ranging everywhere. I listen to(and spin for fun) happy hardcore, and also listen to trance, alternative, rock, indie, pop, dance electronica, and showtunes. To name some favorite bands: Imagine Dragons, Foster The People, Lifehouse, The Calling, Marilyn Manson, Smashing Pumpkins.

I'm pretty grateful that there seems to be a lot of good television shows on right now. Currently loving New Girl, Game of Thrones, Portlandia, Orange is the New Black, The Walking Dead and Under the Dome. Some classics are Queer As Folk and the Anna Nicole Show. And always, South Park.

For movies, I have three favorite directors: John Waters, Quentin Tarantino and Darren Aronofsky. I'm also a big sucker for Disney movies and Pixar films.

I was once a picky eater but have become fond of almost every kind of food now. Japanese, Italian, Indian, Southern homestyle, French...I could go on.
The six things I could never do without
Let's see.

In no particular order:

1. Great friends
2. Great wine
3. Travel
4. Disneyland/DisneyWorld
5. Trader Joe's
6. My sense of touch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People. Psychology has always intrigued me and I like to observe and people watch. I'm both fascinated and disgusted by humans on a daily basis. And working in the city I'm always tickled to see the human spectrum right before my eyes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a show, going to a bar, having a ladies' night, seeing an old friend, the possibilities are endless.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Even though I broke away from Catholicism long ago, I still sometimes suffer from what is known as "catholic guilt".
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you've read and can relate. You consider yourself laid back and are able to poke fun at yourself.