Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LordDarius

38 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm kind of a nerdy guy. I know a lot about computers. I play WoW, CoH/CoV, Final Fantasy, and all that. (If you don't know what the acronyms stand for, you're probably better off.) Sure, I can get excited about the newest nVidia card. I also play Rock Band, Guitar Hero, Half-Life 2, and Gran Turismo 4, among others. (Portal may just be one of the best games ever.)

BUT...

I'm not your average computer nerd. I like biking and hiking (though I don't get much of a chance to do either). I love camping. I go to the gym regularly, and care very much about my physical health.

My 'nerdity' also takes some other directions, although I hesitate to use that term for some of this. I'm polyamorous. I'm a dominant (as in BDSM). I'm a professional woodworker.

In short, I consider myself a rather well-rounded individual. At least I try to be.

I am impassioned, nerdy, and intense
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Re-evaluating myself. Making a concerted effort to better myself and my social interactions. Soul-searching.

Anything else is currently being put on hold.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I hate these things. Always feels like I'm bragging or something. But I will say that I'm an excellent woodworker, though I have yet to master some of the more fun stuff like lathe work and woodcarving. I also have some pretty good ice cream recipes, and I keep trying to concoct new and interesting flavors (mostly flavored with various liquors). I'm always open to new suggestions or requests for flavors. I'm working on the logistics of a queso ice cream.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair (though I usually have it pulled back due to my work) and my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: George R.R. Martin's 'Song of Ice and Fire' series. Jaqueline Carey's 'Kushiel's Legacy' stuff (all six books currently available). Other authors I like: Anne Bishop, Terry Prachett, Alan Moore (graphic novels), H.P. Lovecraft, Lynn Flewelling, and many others. Mostly Fantasy/Sci-Fi works. Oh, and I can't leave out Tolkien. There are also a large number of other authors that I have read some books from, and want to read more.

Movies: Grosse Pointe Blank, Fight Club, The Incredibles (and most of the other Pixar movies), UHF, Top Secret!, Secretary, the Star Wars trilogy (Luke and Leia, not the other crap), and too many others to list. Oh, and last (and most certainly least), Jesus Christ: Vampire Hunter. If you haven't seen it, ask me and I'll subject you to it sometime.

Music: Goth and Gothic Rock (Evanescence, The Crüxshadows, The Cure, Depeche Mode, Sisters of Mercy, The Dresden Dolls, and others), 'Alternative/Rock' (I use this as kind of a catch-all term for bands I can't classify elsewhere; such as Rusted Root, Sister Hazel, The Smashing Pumpkins, Alice in Chains, etc.), Hard Rock (AC/DC, some Metallica, etc.), some Metal and Industrial (NIN (though they could be in Hard Rock), Rammstein, Dethklok). I'll listen to most anything, provided it's not hardcore rap or 'mainstream' country. Yeah, I know, I'm living in Texas and I don't like country music.

Food: Sushi and other Japanese cuisine, Italian... actually, I'll eat most anything, though I don't particularly care for Tex-Mex. Again, what am I doing in Texas?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer. Sex (Hey, I'll be honest here, it's a hell of a lot of fun). The people that I've decided to call my family and friends. My computer (yes, it's important enough to be listed twice). Music (although I don't tend to have it playing constantly, I need it available). Love (in any of it's myriad forms).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Myself and my interactions with others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. I could be at a party or the movies. I could be staying in. I might be hanging out with friends. Or I might be playing video games online. You never know how things will play out, but I can always seem to find something to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've screwed up relationship-wise more times than I'm willing to think about.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've put here interests you. I like making new friends.

Or if you have an interesting ice cream idea for me to make.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!