Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LordDavid

31 M Derby, UK

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Dave. I'm sensitive, caring and friendly, but a bit shy at first. I'm sometimes outspoken and I have strong opinions. I enjoy a good debate, especially about politics. As long as you don't have to resort to smears and slurs to respond to my points, that is. I'm affectionate, generous and supportive, if a little direct in my advice.

I enjoy writing, trips to the theatre or cinema, museums and art galleries, reading, wargames and spending time with friends. Interests include history, especially military history and the middle ages, the dark ages and the classical period. I love fantasy, sci-fi, historical fiction and thriller novels and films. My pet hate is inaccurate historical fiction. Drives me up the wall. It's not hard to get it right and nothing is served by getting it wrong.

I love cooking, I'm learning to cook new dishes all the time.

I am kind, caring, and sensitive
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a commis chef and applying to the church for stipendary ministry. Yes, you read that right.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing stories and spouting random facts. I'm also fairly handy with a pencil, but badly out of practice. Someone special told me I'm good at cuddles and, er, other things. I make no boasts about the accuracy of that statement, apart from the bit about cuddles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, apparently. Certainly not my beard, I had to remind someone I have one not so long ago.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Lord of the Rings, Jurrasic Park, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Emperor series, The Sharpe series, many more.

Films: Star Wars trilogy, Jurassic Park, Species, Kingdom of Heaven, The Last Samurai, The Sharpe Series, many more.

Music: Meat Loaf, Alice Cooper, Thunder, Twisted Sister, Faith Hill, Bon Jovi, The Band of HM Royal Marines, Jeff Waynes, many more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, this damned PC (I love it and hate it at the same time), my sword collection (display only of course), books, my writing and intelligent conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My stories. Always getting stuck... and my new girlfriend!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On the PC, watching telly or (most likely) at work. Being a chef is great but the hours are a pain sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want cooking tips, or Heaven forbid, you like what you read...