Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Pittsburgh, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18-30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 10:21am
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Irish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Figured I’d rewrite this thing. So, where to begin? Well, I’m Jason. I live in the suburbs surrounding Pittsburgh, but usually make it into the city proper at least once a week. Just graduated from the University of Pittsburgh with a dual degree in Creative Writing and Rhetoric Communications. And now I'm trapped in the cycle of being over and under qualified for every job I'm looking for.

I am interested in any form of storytelling. I find it fascinating how the entire presentation of a story changes just on whether you choose to show it in film, writer word, graphic novel, etc. I am mostly invested in writing short stories and comic scripts but would love to delve into other mediums such as film script. My dream is to someday be able to live of some sort of writing, but till then I am content with making my way in the world some other way....hopefully I don't sound too pretentious.

I am into a lot of different nerdy things. I love video games, television, sci-fi, fantasy, and have recently started to get back into comics (Marvel to be specific). I like other less nerdy things to, so I can hold conversations about politics, but prolly not nearly as well as if you were to ask me about my favorite Neil Gaiman story. Of course, I also enjoy going into sociopolitical connotations in the pop culture I enjoy.

Been on a diet since the end of May. Down 20ibs so far! Gotta keep up the good work and get a more recent picture on here.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a full time job while writing an urban fantasy webcomic and maintaining a fairly new YouTube channel where I do creepypasta narrations. Trying to figure out a way to make a profit off of either or preferably both.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Video Games sort of? I think I'm good at them. Some people say I'm good at making them laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Beard. If I don't have my glasses on, though sometimes it is my eyes or eyelashes oddly enough. Apparently they're very long?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Icewindale Trilogy, The Sight, Sherlock Holmes, Good Omens, , A Midsummer's Night Dream, Julius Caesar, Antigone, Beowulf, Macbeth, 1984, The Left Hand of Darkness, Pretty much anything by Neil Gaiman or David Sedaris

TV: Strangers With Candy, Spaced, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, Sherlock, The IT Crowd, The Mighty Boosh, Drawn Together, Black Books, Buffy, Torchwood, Doctor Who, Arrested Development, Futurama, Firefly, Dollhouse, Firefly, Happy Endings (Max is basically my ideal man), Teen Wolf, Once Upon a Time,

Movies: Hot Fuzz , Scott Pilgrim, Paul], [Kiss Kiss Bang Band, Were the World Mine, Outing Riley, Adolescence of Utena, Shakugan no Shana: The Motion Picture, Slayers: The Motion Picture, Balto, the Last Unicorn, The Labyrinth, Up, Better Off Dead, Wreck it Ralph, Brave, Rock n Rolla. Beauty and the Beast, Funny People, Drool, Make the Yuletide Gay(Love Camp), Shaun of the Dead, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Street Fighter 2: The Animation, Any Futurama Movie, Ghost Busters, The Avengers, The Amazing Spiderman, Most Godzilla Movies, and many others...especially moves from my childhood.

Music: Scissor Sisters (Baby Daddy = <3), Against Me, John Barrowman, Dream Theater, Ayumi Hamasaki, Elton John, E.L.O., The Beetles, Avenue Q, David Bowie (Official), MIKA, Queen, Lady Gaga, The Sanderson Pitch, Flogging Molly, The Tossers, Dropkick Murphys, Of Montreal, and generally anything other than rap or country.

People were adding games to theirs, so I figured I might as well: Kirby Super Star, Morrowind, Any Zelda (Especially Majora's Mask), Morrowind, Skyrim, Most Final Fantasy games, Dokapon Kingdom (Seriously look it up), Super Smash Bros, Phoenix Wright, Street Fighter, etc.

Food: Generally anything with potatoes in it. I don't think I'm actually that picky when it comes to food. Just nothing too spicy and no fish. 'Sept I'll occasionally try certain sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My Computer
My Cell Phone
Dreams (Both the literal sleep dreams and my goals)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Currently, where my life is going. I'm worried about finding a better job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In or out. It depends on my mood and my wallet. I'm usually a bit more of a homebody, but I do enjoy going out to sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not quite sure....ask me!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want a friend or relationship. So message me if you want to have someone in your life that's a ridiculously loyal nerd.