Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LordeOfFlatbush

48 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I dwell in Flatbush, Brooklyn -- close to the other Brooklyn neighborhoods of Kensington, Windsor Terrace, Ditmas Park.... More specifically, I live on Beverley Road, between Coney Island Avenue and Ocean Parkway... between the "Cortelyou" Q-train subway stop and the "Church" F-train stop. I am a waiter in a kosher (I am ethnically Jewish but just about totally unreligious, personally) restaurant in Midwood, Brooklyn -- the restaurant is located down around "Avenue J".
What I’m doing with my life
Working (mostly on my feet, as I am a waiter) for a living: appreciating art, the NY Times, local history, music, food....
I’m really good at
The three R's -- reading, (w)riting, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
Don't know about this one. My aura...?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Classical music.
Rock... have seen "live" these rock bands/acts: Clash, Iggy Pop, Elvis Costello, Aimee Mann, Devo, Ramones, Black Flag, Steely Dan, Dead Kennedys, Motorhead, Fountains of Wayne, Juliana Hatfield. But I seem not to go to rock concerts anymore. (I do go to classical-music concerts, though.)
Am a big fan of Randy Newman, John Lennon, old (pre-1980) Springsteen, Lou Reed, Kate Bush.

In literature, I especially like poetry and satire.

Films: all Woody Allen stuff, Animal House, Serpico, Blues Brothers, Taking of Pelham 1-2-3, film noir, documentaries, Italian films of the postwar era... this year have seen "Moonrise Kingdom"; "From Rome With Love", among others.
The six things I could never do without
exercise -- jogging, rowing-machine, cycling
the New York Times -- though it's getting almost too expensive ($2... no wait, $2.50 now) to buy at the news-stand...
*music* -- very glad I recently bought my first iPod. And I borrow a lot of CDs from the Public Library.
books, magazines, pens, notebooks
seltzer water and diet-sodas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics and government; the American political scene; art; New York City; psychology...
On a typical Friday night I am
sometimes in a health-food restaurant on Sixth Avenue in the Village; possibly seeing a movie at "Film Forum" in the West Village. But I often work Friday nights, as I am a waiter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most people on OK Cupid dodge this question, it seems -- perhaps I'll do the same! But I'll own up to having an interest in religion, though I am a professed agnostic.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–49
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're one of the good ones -- or an approximation thereof.