Loren1988
27 Berkeley, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Loren1988
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I push myself hard toward self-growth, and am seeking a partnership where self-awareness and mutual growth are privileged over expectations and defenses.

I have huge amounts of love, respect, and admiration for myself and others. I would like to give the same to a partner.

I am dedicating myself to physical therapy because helping others is what gives my life meaning!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living in an amazing 50-person student cooperative house. I have a very strong community and am always happy to expand it.

I've taught and tutored International Students for 2 years and just started a physical therapy aide position. I'm also finishing up prerecs for physical therapy school and applying to schools in the Bay Area.

I try to think of it the way Rumi says it: "Let the beauty you love be what you do. There are a thousand ways to kneel and kiss the earth."
I’m really good at
-proprioception
-reading others' emotions, intentions, challenges
-teaching
-loving my friends and family!

I enjoy the following things:
cycling, yoga, some forms of art, being active outdoors, singing, ceramics, making/eating healthy food, and booty dancing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cutting for Stone, Vonnegut, Jhumpa Lahiri, some Hemingway, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Orphan Master's Son, etc.

Movies: Thought-provoking and emotive ones. Good dramas. I Am, What Dreams May Come, Argo, Amelie, "A Better World" (Danish Hævnen), The Consequences of Love (Le Conseguenze dell'amore).

Shows: Let me sum this up by saying I don't know how to turn on the tv in my house.

Music: There's a time and a place to enjoy any type of music! I have a real soft spot for bluegrass and choral music...

Food: fresh, local, balanced, and creative. I have a lot of farmer friends, so I eat really well. Mostly vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
-meaningfully connecting with people or animals
-my twin sister
-a physical/meditative practice
-an open mind
-society
-purpose
-some type of physical activity or release
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-My classes!
-Conflict resolution. How to be a better teacher/really reach people.
-Efficiency and organization.
-Posture and overall bodily and mental health.
-The relationships in my life.
-Self reflection. What can I do better next time?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends at the coop or at a dance/dinner party.
You should message me if
You prefer going on a date to chatting online. And any of the following:

You've got the love.

You're a genuine, good guy.

You are self-reflective and/or resilient.
More