Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lorenzo_ITA

24 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Italian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, my english is not good, so I'm so sorry ;) I am Italian and come from a small town close to Rome. Athletic body, brown hair and eyes...so the typical italian man! I graduated in Italian Literature (University of Pavia) and last year UC Berkeley invited me as a visiting scholar in the Department of Italian Studies. Now I work as a teaching Assistant of Italian at the University of Notre Dame but I live between Chicago and South Bend.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now, I am graduate student and teaching assistant in the Department of Romance Languages of the University of Notre Dame; so I am writing my MA thesis and do research in Comparative Literature. As an academic researcher, I publish scientific articles and I usually take lectures somewhere (Boston, Los Angeles, Toronto). Maybe I will stay here in Indiana for six or seven years: I'd like to pursue an academic career. But in Italy I also was a jazz pianist. I have studied piano for ten years; I had a band and I went around my country playing the piano. Finally, I worked as dj and Mc in some italian disco-clubs....yeah, I do like have fun ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Good at???? Good at having fun!! I am good at playing the piano, cooking italian food (yes..I love italian food, especially the pasta), playing soccer and...dancing!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For sure my typical italian accent. Then, maybe, my love for the shirts, my irony and my desire to make new experience!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I study italian and comparative literature, so I do love Dante Alighieri (The Divine Comedy), Machiavelli, Ariosto..but, above all, the literature in general: Shakespeare, Cervantes, Milton, Joyce, Woolf etc. My favorite book is surely "Cien Anos de Soledad" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
Favorite movies? A lot, like "A beautiful mind", "Life is beautiful", "Dead poets society".
Jazz music was my job until last year, so I do love this kind of music (my favorite artists are Oscar Peterson, Keith Jarrett, Quincy Jones etc.); but I really love also electronic, rap (2pac, Notorius BIG, MethodMan) and classical music (Mozart, Debussy, Rachmaninov).
The food? Obviously..Italian food. It's very important for me...my favorite meals are Spaghetti alla Carbonara, Penne all'arrabbiata, Pappardelle al ragù di cinghiale ecc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Piano. When I feel happy or sad, I have to play the piano and, sometimes, compose some pieces. That's very important in my life;
2. Literature. It will be my job in the university, so I can not never do without it;
3. Italian food. Very important: it is a symbol of my country and my life in Italy; and I am really proud to be italian ;)
4. Travelling. I do love travelling around the world and doing adventures.
5. Ambition. It allows me to go on every day and pursue my goals;
6. Going to clubs and disco. I really like dancing and enjoying in discos with my friend!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My job goals; my research; my life dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have dinner or in my house (cooking italian food for me and my friends) or in some restaurants (Japanese or Indian). Then, I usually go with my italian and american friends to Chicago and have fun in clubs and discos, dancing and meeting a lot of new people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
We could talk about it just by meeting personally.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like creative, decise and irony guys...