Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LorriOpenHeart

55 Hillsborough, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hope to meet a person who enjoys the outdoors, is confident, independent, loving, affectionate, kind, enjoys emotional closeness, and who likes to simply enjoy life and its simple pleasures as well as learn in life. I am interested in a friendship and romantic relationship, which hopefully develops into a close long-term relationship (preferably lifelong). I would like it to evolve to a mutually supportive relationship, with open communication, and with genuine care for the well being of each other.

The outdoors and being in nature are important to me, enjoyable, and appreciated. Values which are particularly important to me are honesty with others as well as oneself, compassion, caring about the earth and animals, general straightforwardness, kindness, genuineness. I have a 16 year old son who I love and care about deeply, and we live in a home in a rural area (I like viewing nature outside my home and hearing nature sounds).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to do "right action" and be caring and compassionate. I enjoy and appreciate the simple things in life. I suppose this is a good section to state that I meditate and am spiritual, and consider spirituality a personal and important aspect of ones life and which can be expanded on by gathering with other people. I am very interested in the environment, and that is part of my job. I enjoy hiking, bicycling, kayaking, gardening, dancing free-style, an occasional cultural event, and outdoors in general. I like to have fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I try not to be judgemental (but I have views about issues), and I am open minded. I am fairly analytical thinking, but I don't put too much emphasis on it (try not to).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot. I typically dress casual (but get dressed up if needed for the occasion) and practically (no high heels or other unreasonable and uncomfortable clothing etc). I do not wear make-up (and I think I look attractive and healthy without it). I prefer the natural look, and think it is healthier. I also think I am a genuine and authentic person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
More recently the book by Eckhart Tolle "The New Earth", and I greatly relate to it and find him very insightful. I also like "The Road Less Traveled" read years ago, and "Wherever you go, there you are" (Buddhist oriented). I don't watch much TV, and when I do it is typically a PBS nature show, MSNBC, Colbert Report, or John Stewart's Daily show. Periodically I listen to NPR. Favorite food is Thai. I like 60's and 70's music the best, and am open to other music. I play music with a marimba group.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can do without most things except the basic necessities of life (water, food, shelter), so I will answer in terms of what is very important to me, which is nature, my son, peace of mind, the environment, connection with other people in an authentic way, and a special physical and emotional affection/closeness with a hope-to-be-found significant other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home, dinner out with a friend, or gather with a group of friends.