Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lorrra

45 West Bloomfield, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have the great good fortune to have a decent job in a field I really enjoy; wonderful friends; an excellent family; a cute house; happiness; good health; and the ability to pursue my interests. Gratitude.

My field requires a strong imagination, some intuition and analytical skill. I would also describe myself as having an innate idealism, openness and curiosity. I'm steady, reliable, energetic, compassionate and good-humored. I was raised in a multi-culti, multi-generational household – I appreciate that dynamic - and I have also lived in Canada and Germany.

Why am I here? I do have high hopes of finding the right person - right now I’m staying open about who I date and I look forward to meeting new people without jumping into a committed relationship. Down the road I’m open to the possibility of an exclusive relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am on fire with enthusiasm for learning, seeing and doing new things; and enjoy a pretty active lifestyle with a variety of friends.

I enjoy cycling (for the distance, not speed), hiking,
dancing (old world dance since I was two, don't hate!),
supporting the arts and culture, old and foreign films,
training the hounds, weekend road trips, home improvement, old things, self-introspection, spontaneity, concerts and reading The
New Yorker. I feed my internal voyeur by attending the
occasional estate sale. I am learning how to play the ukulele!

As close relatives live in Germany, I always try to visit new places whenever I visit; most recently, I saw Warsaw, Krakow and Karlovy Vary for the first time (November 2011). Family and travel are important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Exploring my environment. I am never bored.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books are a favorite escape. My favorite authors are Milan Kundera, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Tom Robbins.

To the moon and back, I love the work of Woody Allen and Peter Sellers. Also the old black-and-whites (think The Uninvited, Children of Paradise). Dreamy Wim Wenders, Akira Kurasawa, Tim Burton. Not a fan of violence in film, unless it's campy, too-over-the-top-to-be-believed gore.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The little things I might do to make the world a better place; my place in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No routine Friday nights for me at the moment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tint my hair once in a blue moon. THAT'S ALL YOU GET!

(Now, what's the fun for you if I were to divulge my secrets in a public forum? Take the time to get to know me first, and you may find out!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. . . first and foremost, you would be open to meeting at some point, if we hit it off in writing! My intention is to increase my "special someone" count by exactly one, rather than my penpal count by many.

. . . you would like to meet someone to have fun adventures with, dance, explore life, multicultural and community events, chat, laugh, cycle, spontaneity . . .