Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LostInCascadia

29 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back guy with a sprinkle of need for adventure.

I feel a need to travel outside the country at least once a year (sorry, Canada, you don't count). I think I'm starting to get a bit Euro'ed out though. I've been to a lot of the countries in northern Europe so I'd love something a bit different if you have anything to suggest.

Other annual things I feel the need to do is doing some type of extreme sport. I've been bungee jumping, whitewater rafting, and paragliding. I'll get around to skydiving at some point. No base jumping. EVER.

Sounds pretty laid back, huh? No? No worries. I am actually quite content on cuddling up on the couch and watching a movie or two for the night.

Weekends I'm usually out and about around Ballard. There's a lot of fun things to explore here so it's easy to find something new. I am, however, always open to suggestions if you know of a great spot that will blow my mind.

So that's me in a nutshell. May the best woman win (my heart *tear* ).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Going deeper down the nerd rabbit hole and wondering if there's an end.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
random knowledge. Wikipedia (so reliable) can keep me occupied for longer than I would like. That kind of makes me decent at trivia too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I'm 5'3" so...my intellect?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The usual books like 1984, Catch-22, Vonnegut, Hemingway, What Works in Development, Goodnight Moon (for the rich plot), etc. If audiobooks count, I would add Pygmy. I wouldn't recommend reading it though but I enjoyed listening to it. I received 50 Shades of Grey as a gag Christmas present from a friend. I might start reading that for a laugh.

Shows: It's Always Sunny, The League, Dexter, The Walking Dead (love zombie stuff), Workaholics, and Breaking Bad. I've also been checking out a lot of Vice Magazine documentaries recently although I had to shut off the bride kidnapping one because WTF.

Last five movies I watched: Thor, Silver Linings Playbook, Dr. Strangelove: Or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb, and Anchorman 2

Last five bands I listened to: Sallie Ford & the Sound Outside, Head Like a Kite, My Dick, Phantom Planet, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

Food: Favorite would probably be Italian which is easy to make decent but very difficult to make great. I'm down to try most food. The riskiest thing I've probably eaten was a cow brain torta from a taco wagon. I haven't developed shakes yet so I think I dodged that bullet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Summers outside in Seattle
Winters inside
Beer (I could do without but who would want to?)
Caffeine
My "Ride On Freedom" t-shirt due to its epicness
Umm...a helmet...for when I ride my bikecycle...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays vary. Winters are a mix of going out on the town with friends or curling up on the couch watching a movie or two until I pass out on the couch. I might stop the whole passing out on the couch thing so my head isn't permanently tilted because of a stiff neck.

In summers, I switch out the movie watching with going on trips. Trips might involve camping, going to some festival, or a different country.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wore tighty whities until I was 19 which is about a decade longer than is acceptable.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking to impress me. Generally it's up to the guy to make the first move but I'm a big gender equality fan so feel free to get things started.