Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LostInHoopFlow

25 Plymouth, ME Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well here goes the awkward "trying to describe myself" paragraph.

A little overview: Born in Maine and was raised mostly in the state, after some bouncing around the south as a child. While I love most of the typical Mainer activities, I'm more likely to spend my time dancing and hooping, going out with friends, reading, watching sci-fi shows/movies, finding some amazing adventures, and focusing on school. I have two wonderful older siblings, with whom I'm incredibly close, and who inspire me to be a better and stronger person on a daily basis. Until just recently, I was living with and taking care of my dad as he was approaching the end of his life. He was the absolute best man I've ever known, in every possible way; he not only taught me how to be a good person, but have incredible confidence, a passion for reading, and a determination (sometimes referred to as stubbornness) to accomplish anything.

And now, since having to delicately align my words and thoughts for the chance of you catching a glimpse at the inner-workings of who I might possibly be (or if these details I've decided to reveal in some way encompass this), isn't among my favorite tasks, I'll ask that you simply message me if you're further interested.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Wading my way through academia at the moment, preparing for that blissful day of graduation. The Peace Corps has found it's way into my plans more than once over the years and after recently finding a Master's program which can be attended in conjunction with the Peace Corps, this plan seems to finally be unfolding.

To completely summarize what I'm currently doing and hope to do in the future into a concise answer, I will give you one word: Adventure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! I thoroughly enjoy food and absolutely LOVE trying out new recipes, as well as feeding my friends the random dinners I feel like creating.

I've been told by a couple of my masseuse friends that I, not only have surprisingly strong hands for a female, but I'm also particularly in tune with how/where to touch the body and relieve stress/tension. Hopefully someday if I have time, I'd like to pursue a certification in this field, but until then massages are just for fun!

Making conversation with new people and friends!

I'm also in love with dance in just about every form, but I'm especially partial to hoop dancing, jazz, and pole dance.

And while I might not consider myself really good at it, I played clarinet for eight years and just recently purchased a jazz clarinet to get back into the swing of playing again. Soon I hope to make the switch to playing jazz sax; soprano, tenor, alto... I want to play them all! (I do realize though, that these are only a small portion of the different types of saxophones, however the reach of my little hands make the others not listed, nearly impossible to fully play)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I listen intently; my unaltered smile; how expressive my face is; serious lack of height; and uninhibited bubbliness.

And depending on my outfit, my love for funky-ass tights! The crazier the better in my opinion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Ender's Game Series, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, almost anything by Tom Robbins, Max Brooks, Daniel Quinn and Chuck Palahniuk. I've recently started to enjoy reading Mark Danielewski, adore Douglas Adams, and of course I'll always love the Harry Potter series. Considering myself an avid reader, I find it extremely difficult to pick favorites out of all the amazing books I've read.

Shows: Doctor Who, Firefly, Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Misfits, American Horror Story, South Park, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Sopranos, Daria, Dexter, Farscape, Archer, True Blood, Adventure Time, Weeds, The Office (Both UK and US versions), Shameless (UK).

As far as movies go... I love film! Black and white, silent movies, cheesy horror, artsy-independent film, comedies, 80's movies, action, kung-fu. Essentially the main things I DISLIKE, include cheesy sports movies (don't get me wrong, some can be fantastic!), rom-coms, most of those animal family films, straight to DVD movies, and I absolutely cannot stand anything by Tyler Perry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
No real order here..

Good whiskey/Craft beer
The significant people who help to influence and shape my life
My hoops
Books/New information (Always looking for something new to learn and discover)
Green tea
and
Fresh air with a beautiful view, on the other side of this, my spectacles/contacts. I'm quite literally blind without them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm going to realistically accomplish my goals, and where in the world I'd like these goals to be realized.

The millions of books in the world, that I have yet to read.

How to survive a zombie apocalypse, and what my role would be amongst a group of survivors.

The possibility of that "God" being and how plausible a thought it really is.

Why music causes such a deep internal reaction in us, and why that reaction is specific to each person.

Where in the world I NEED to travel to.

How to help others I meet, even if it's just to put a smile on the face of someone who desperately needs to feel happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights can range from, some bottles of wine with friends while watching some movies or listening to music. Other nights are spent going to shows and dancing until either absolute exhaustion sets in, or the sun is up. And even further, some nights are just spent reading by myself, or even going to some dance classes. It all depends on how my mood strikes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a child, the only name I would respond to (and adamantly ignored every other possible choice) was Kimberly Culkin... yes that is correct, as in Macaulay Culkin from Home Alone. Absolutely, ass-over-teakettle in love with the boy, from maybe age 3 to 10. Oh and Kimberly you ask? I also happened to be infatuated with, as well as desired to be (say it with me if you've figured it out!) Kimberly, the original pink power ranger.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love coffee shops and cozy corners to read books in; You're interested in all types of music, from classical orchestras to jazz clubs, indie bands, classic rock and even EDM DJ's; If you love animals (and not just the conventional ones); You enjoy real conversation; Spending nights in, watching amazing films; and last but not least, you show both respect and love for the people who surround and support you.