Lostinthyme
33 Milton, WV
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lostinthyme
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a tall 6'2" medium build (I was lanky at one time and am still slightly) with darker features (brown eyes, deep brown hair to match my eyes).

I'm slightly geeky, (I love video games), slightly nerdy (my job requires that I know about the newest technology, and I don't mind). I have an associates degree in manufacturing engineering, I "tell" automated equipment what to do. The manly part of my personality is the fact I like to work, and therefore earn money, I love being outdoors, riding quads, or four wheelers here.

Given the opportunity, I would love to hike/and or camp.

I quit smoking, I do use an ecig now
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a CNC programmer/problematic cutting condition trouble shooter. Enjoying my many hobbies when I'm not working,
I’m really good at
Giving neck/shoulder/back rubs, hugs. Listening. Being so honest and shy I am usually viewed as being aloof. Avoiding the dance floor. Riding 4 wheelers (atleast on the property I'm allowed to ride on). Being the devils advocate. And a few things that might be slightly impressive.

Actually, first dates, I'll give you a hint, it involves dinner, then the mall, after that is trade marked secret. ;) I can't let the competition know..
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'2"?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been getting into books on CD. I've listened to the whole Harry Potter series probably twice now. I'm in the second book the Inheritance, and have "da Vinci Code" and "Angels and Demons" on back up.

For movies, my all time favorites are "In The Mouth of Madness", "Event Horizon", the Leathal Weapon series along with the the Die Hard series, of course all the Star Wars, Princess Bride, Robin Hood (with Kevin Costner), and I'm sure I could think of a hundred more.

For TV I generally watch history channel, discovery, or scify. I love NCIS and House (all though I'm not up to the current episodes).

I like most music, I don't like a lot of rap or country, but I can tolerate it.

I love Italian food, and can cook it fairly well, the occasional Chinese buffet, or Japanese steak house is definately on my list, all though I haven't yet had the nerve to try true Sushi. I need to. Of course, Steak house's, Pizza (good NY style pizza), and any other average American meal are on my list.
The six things I could never do without
Shelter
Food
Knowledge
A means of travel, preferably other than my legs
Something to hunt with.

Those are basic survival needs. For the comfort I enjoy it would be.
A means to cook (spices, stove, oven, etc)
Computer with Internet
My cats
My Income
My car

I know those are both lacking one, I can count. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to better myself.

Life and the meaning of it.

Work, only because I enjoy my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hard to tell, lately at the bowling alley, but usually getting ready for Saturday's adventure, whatever that might be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I prefer boxer/briefs.
You should message me if
If you haven't read my profile, I suggest you do before sending me a message. If you read something you like, then please comment.
More