Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LouiseNorth

54 F Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Don't be yourself. Be someone a little nicer.
-Mignon McLaughlin, journalist and author (1913-1983)

If you like alliteration, I am caring, conscious and creative. I like to see the silly side of things, have good conversations, and walk/hike with my dogs.
I am pretty active, I play soccer (poorly) in a recreational co-ed league; spend time outside with my dogs daily; I go to Yoga classes.
I meditate.
I consider myself emotionally, physically, financially and spiritually healthy.
I have grown children but no grandchildren.
I would like to meet someone that I can relax and enjoy spending time with; someone to laugh through life with; to share and explore with. I hope to meet someone that has a similar worldview. It is all about perspective.

BTW I answered okcupid questions pretty randomly as many of the answers would depend on the situation or people involved.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a positive catalyst for others; taking responsibility for my thoughts, words and actions; using discernment.
I’m really good at
Practicing; accepting; appreciating the sunlight; laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my friendly, positive attitude and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in music, books, theatre, food, movies and furniture is varied and wide-ranging. I’m much more selective about what I will watch on TV, probably because I have to put up with the commercials.
I like to read.
I like to sing in the shower and when I am alone in the car.
I like to bake.
The six things I could never do without
My dogs, my friends and family.
Early mornings, an appreciation of the world around me and music.
Apples.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Timing; my need to avoid a collision with aggressive/inattentive/distracted drivers; how fortunate we are to live in this ‘first world’ country;
On a typical Friday night I am
at home or out. I don't have typical Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk to my dogs and they are starting to answer.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You thought the opening quote was funny; you like dogs; you are kind-hearted and compassionate; you like good conversations; you are reasonably active; you want to find out if we would enjoy each other; etc.
To be completely honest, I really like men that are sincere and earnest but I am usually more attracted to fellas with a sharp sense of humour and an ability to see the ridiculous side of life.

Set your life on fire.
Seek those who fan your flames.
~ Rumi