Lov4outdors
34 Orange City, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lov4outdors
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy the outdoors endlessly, hiking, camping, climbing (it's been a bit), trail running, swimming, skiing, etc. If it can be done outdoors I think it's that much better. I love cooking over a fire, doesn't matter if it's a campfire or the BBQ in the garden.

I'm quite laid back, easy going and kind. Being social and extroverted usually mean making friends is easily. Also, I'd like to think I'm a fairly clever guy, although I'm probably not the most impartial judge of that.

I'd consider myself an adventure. I love traveling new places, trying out new cuisines, and exploring different cultures. I spent much of my 20's saving up to travel and backpacking. I've been fortunate in my ability to travel. It's given me a few good stories.

I've just moved to Florida after spending the summer of 2013 in Spain. I don't know anyone here and I'm looking to make some new friends.

ENTP according to Myers-Briggs (10 years ago)
What I’m doing with my life
Living it to the fullest, gathering stories and experiences, with a bit of thrill seeking mixed in.
Currently I'm back in school after a long abstinence. So if if you're looking for some one who is currently well funded I'm not your man. I'm in school for Environmental Engineering, hopefully with some extra biology & chemistry.
I’m really good at
Not taking life to serious. I don't stress or anger easily. I feel that I'm good not letting the small petty things, or drama get in my way or distract me.
I enjoy working with my hands. I know that's a broad phrase but I enjoy manual labor, I like building things with my hands (powertools are a bonus). One reason I enjoy cooking is it allows me to create with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm complimented on my smile from time to time. I'm sure I have the braces in 4th grade to thank for that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Jack Kerouac, Jack London, Isaac Asimov, Douglas Adams.

Tv- Top Gear, QI, Game of Thrones, Archer, Cooking Shows, but I'm usually watching some sort of documentary if anything.

Music- I enjoy finding new music and listening to a broad spectrum of music . HipHop, Trap, Glitch, RnB, or anything Bluesy, Jazzy, Funky or Swing. As long as there is a beat I can move to. I'm looking forward to exploring the local music scene.

Food- Anything prepared well with fresh ingredients (not fast food) I love eating new foods.

I also homebrewed for a few years. I really enjoy searching for microbrews I've never had before. I can be quite a beernerd but I try to keep that restrained so I don't frighten people.
The six things I could never do without
NEVER do without....?
Literally: food, water, air, shelter, a few simple tools, and a good knife.

Six Things that I really enjoy in life and I feel are important to the quality of my life:
Family, Friends, Internet Access, Traveling, Good Food & Drink, Conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Day Dreaming, usually wondering about things I can't know the answer to. Lately I've been spending time thinking about what my future here is going to look like, and all the possibilities.
In the evenings I enjoy laying out under the stars. Watching satellites, planets, and shooting stars, and thinking about their movement, and the scale of the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, I haven't had a "typical" Friday night in a while.
Ideally I'd be out and about with friends somewhere. I love music and going to concerts or clubs
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really have no interest in pro sports. Actually going to games and sitting in the stands is fun, but I have no desire to follow any team.

In the bedroom I identify as a Dom, and like a little kink.
You should message me if
If you're looking to have fun, pretty, silly, enjoy the outdoors, and don't take yourself too seriously.
More