Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 M Durham, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:27pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

OKC instructed me that if I want to be successful on this site I have to give you some background information about me. So here it goes. I will get to the specifics in a few but for starters I am enjoying a new chapter in my life after a long relationship. I have three awesome sons that are on their own. The older two are in the Army and the youngest is getting his PhD at the University of Life.

I have worked for a Federal Government for 30 years now. I work in RTP for an Agency where the Environment is a priority. My position has the everyday stresses of project deadlines and everything being an emergency because of poor planning so when the day is over I am ready to do something fun to unwind. I am very driven at work and achieve all the goals I put on myself. I am in a high profile position at at work so I am a bit of a perfectionist. I have realized that I can be a perfectionist and have worked hard on letting that go.

The attributes I seek in a woman are hard working, intelligent, independent, funny and adventurous. I would like to believe maybe that could evolve into something more. I would like her to be one that wants romance and knows how to have fun. A truly special woman is one that can elegantly go out on the town in a nice dress and heels but likes wearing jeans and flip flops at the beach.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As for what I am doing with my life. I work Monday thru Thursday and have every other Friday off. I publish solicitations for acquisitions on Federal websites.

When I am not at work I am very active and I live my life to the fullest. I love doing outdoor activities like white water rafting, amusement parks since I am a coaster freak, zip lining and disc golf. I love hiking in the mountains but I especially enjoy listening to the waves crash on the beach.

I have traveled extensively and would love to share that with someone special. I have been to Mexico, Canada, Belize, Bahamas, England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland and Spain. I have been to all but five of the U.S. states. My favorite place to visit is New Orleans and will be going back for New Years week. I love the music, the cuisine and the history the city has to offer I just came back from a week at Hilton Head Island.

I am a huge sports fan and can adapt easily to a new season. I have season tickets to the Durham Bulls. If you like baseball we will be a sure match. I have been a huge Pittsburgh Steelers fan since I was a kid.

Personally, I ride my mountain bike pretty much every day. Last Summer I set a personal goal to ride 1000 miles. I finished at 1510.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music trivia. It's useless knowledge but a good conversation starter.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my legs. I'm told I have a nice butt. Must be because I ride my bike a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most of my reading is done at work unfortunately concerning Federal Laws and Regulations.

I do enjoy going to the movies. My favorite movie of all time is Titanic but other favorites include Last of The Mohicans, Tombstone, The Wizard of Oz and The Untouchables. As for Television, I don't watch much unless it is a sporting event. The best show ever is the Sopranos and I do follow Law & Order Special Victims Unit.

I have a wide range of taste in music. My ipod has 21,000 songs to choose from so it depends what I am doing at the time to what playlist I am listening to. My favorite artists all time are Elton, the Beatles and Garth Brooks. For current artists, I love Bruno Mars. I truly enjoy going to concerts. The last show I saw was Daughtry and the Goo Goo Dolls together. They were very good. Up next is old school with Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

As for food, I like Italian, Mexican, Seafood and well pretty much everything else. I have been told I am very good cook so I'm very open for making candlelight dinners with a nice wine for someone special.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My ipod
My bike
My camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I do spend a lot of time thinking about work, In fact sometimes too much. When I'm not at work I think about where to go on my next trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am at the Durham Bulls Ballpark if there is a game since I have season tickets.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will tell you the good, the bad and the ugly about my life if you let me. At some point if the relationship progresses you will find out anyway.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you would like to get to know a new friend and want to see where it could go.