Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


58 Cave Creek, AZ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–59
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Oct 1
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've retired early and am having fun! I've recently moved to Cave Creek from Los Angeles. I love my new house, but I'm still settling in. I love travel and recently returned from a 3 month holiday in SE Asia and 2 months in Eastern Europe.

I have an adventurous lifestyle. My job previously was designing satellites. Earlier, in my early 20's, I spent over a year backpacking the world. In my mid-20's I started my own paintball business, one of the first in California. In my 20's and 30's I taught mountaineering. In my 40's my interests expanded into alternative lifestyles like Burning Man, motorcycling, and more travel. Throughout, I've loved learning, having nerdish hobbies, chasing solar eclipses, archery. hiking, cooking (I'm pretty good), etc.

Now that I'm retired, I expect that I will enjoy my hobbies, do a lot of travel, and hopefully meet the woman who wants to enjoy this with me, and share her interests with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now that I've moved from LA to Cave Creek, I am enjoying new friends, entertaining, the weather, the wide open spaces, the desert, the heat and the pleasure of jumping in my pool!

On a slightly longer view, I plan on continuing to travel, but I also need to do some nesting. Moving is a major challenge, and making a new house a home is tough.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Adventure, cooking, finances, travel, motorcycling, having a good time with whatever is happening. I love cooking anything but Asian food is a favorite. I love learning new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easygoing, friendly and energetic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kuntz, King, Sandford, and most SF books. Any good movie (3 stars). Big Bang Theory, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad. Any ethnic restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, my passport, internet, motorcycle, money, good food, a good woman. OK, a good woman is actually number one!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Geek things. I love astronomy, for example. I wonder what is out there - billions of galaxies, hundreds of billions of stars each, trillions and trillions of planets.... It boggles the mind, but it is a fun exercise. Makes us realize that we are incredibly small, yet we are incredibly powerful to be able to appreciate all this beauty.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home with a significant other, cooking a good meal, followed by a margarita or wine and sharing the sunset.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's discover that on our own.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if:

a) You like a smart guy
b) You enjoy adventure.
c) You are smart, witty, and love life
d) You are not a flake, can handle your own finances, and can be independent (but you like a man in your life too)
e) You would enjoy a relationship with an interesting man.
f) You may have similar interests in travel as I do - we should discuss.
g) You are passionate
h) LOTS of EXTRA CREDIT if you have the pleasure of being independent and not tied down to a job. I'm not.