Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LoveInYourLife

56 F Odenton, MD

My Details

Last Online
May 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A little about me...
I'm now ready to get back out in the world with a companion who is FUN in all senses of the word.

About the one I'm looking for...
Kind, humorous, smart and devoted describes the one for me--someone who's optimistic, flexible and spontaneous, but who knows when to buckle down and get serious when the situation calls for it.

I avoid mean-spirited, rude, boorish, unimaginative, small-minded or unkempt people.

I like everyday romance and intimacy, and I'll let you know what I want and need to feel loved and appreciated--no guessing games here!

I love snuggling and kisses. I admire gentlemanly manners, but am happy to open the door for him, too.

I want a partner with whom a single look between us says a thousand words.
What I’m doing with my life
More than one person has called me a Renaissance woman: I’m working on my 1925 bungalow, so I dabble in light carpentry, painting, electrical, plumbing and plastering. But then I clean up right nice, too, and can be downright classy when I want to. I have cowboy and hiking boots as well as strappy platform sandals and purple high heels and the clothes to go with them.

I love "costume" dramas and British humor. I like all kinds of music (except rap), theater, museums, art, technology, canasta, historical people places and things. I love to dance.

My friends think I'm hilarious, tho' I can be a bit reserved with strangers--but once I get to know someone, we have a grand time.

I'd just like to add...
Living alone allowed me to fall into some bad habits--mainly around becoming a book-potato. So my fitness level and weight aren't what they need to be... You should be able and willing to coach-cajole-push-whatever to get me up and active again. I'll make it worth your while--I promise!

I have advanced degrees in biology (environmental science and horticulture) and adult education. I'm not squeamish or afraid of mice, bugs or snakes or much of anything else (except falling from heights accidentally or on purpose). I'm currently in a certification program for therapeutic massage--is it possible to ever stop learning? I think not!

If it's outdoors, I'll probably like it, no matter the place or time of year. I would like to see more of the U.S., especially Alaska, the upper plains and western mountains. As far as foreign travel, the British Isles, Germany, Australia and Canada hold the most interest for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
people tell me they are most attracted by my inviting eyes and smile
I spend a lot of time thinking about
and wish I could be doing these things with someone special:

hiking, boating, dog walking,
theater, dancing, live music,
reading, cooking, camping,
travel, museums, art,
historical people places and things ,
gardening, mountains,
water, target practice ,
NPR, BBC, public television
On a typical Friday night I am
playing cards with the neighbors, reading
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
...you have a picture posted, can promise you're not a smoker or a boozer, and then drop me a line so we can get to know each other!