Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LoveThisJourney

31 M Mountain View, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's been about three years since I made the coast-to-coast transition and embraced real-world again. Popping the bubble of sheltered business school life and making the move to California, though a shock for a little bit, has been really positive. Seriously, who can't love the golden state at first sight? :-)

I recently took up a new gig in SF but continue to live in Mountain View. I dislike my commute and often think of the perfect bay area home solution. I love the city and it's energy. On the flip side, I love the peninsula, it's greenery, space, peace and wonderful weather.

Bleed orange (my Austin, TX connection.. went to undergrad & grad school at UT-Austin; studied Computer Engineering at both levels in case you're curious)... hook 'em horns! (really hoping for a better season this year.. okay, scratch that, it's history now - NEXT year)

Love (in no particular order):
- outdoorsy activities: hiking, running, kayaking, camping
- cooking, red wine, making mixers for friends
- movies (prefer indoors over dinner/drinks with friends but just as happy to go out),
- travel: road trips (I did 7500 miles in 2008 summer.. 3750 from east coast to west coast in 2009 summer) and backpacking (I've traveled to all but 2 states..HI & ND in the US, most of Europe, some parts of S. America/Asia/Australasia... I dream of covering remaining parts of S. America/Asia/Africa next)
- NPR
- philosophical debate, great conversations

I love spontaneity and am always ready for an adventure. I have 28 countries stamped on my passport and love to travel. In recent months though, I've been frequently looking for local adventures.

BTW, I'm an ENTP personality as per Myers-Briggs test (check it out; it's a pretty accurate description of me).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated with my MBA in mid 2010 from MIT Sloan School of Management and was working with a large internet company in a business development capacity until recently. I recently took over a role of greater responsibility at a smaller company in SF.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- my energy
- openness/transparency
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Whiz Kids, Boomerang, The Fountainhead, Losing my Virginity, My own country by Abraham Verghese, I was blind but now i can see, All kinds of human psychology/non-fiction books
Music- Various. Rock & hip hop
Food - malaysian/thai/mexican/bbq/my own experimental cooking
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Broadband internet... not anymore... at least not for more than a few days. I'm not ALWAYS online, but I like knowing that I always CAN be.

2) Conversations with my dearest friends.

3) Cell phones. I still remember when it was "Let's go see a movie" Sure, "I'll meet you by the Ice Cream place at 345." and if you were late, well, hell of a time finding your friends. It got a lot easier when it could be "Hey, I'll call you when I get to the Mall, and we'll meet up and just see whatever's good timewise." I think movies used to be better, too... but the Cell phones have definitely made social get togethers easier.

4) Travel

5) Chai.. no, not the oregon chai that they fool americans with here. But black tea + milk that's supposed to = chai :-)

You know, I pride myself on not having too many concrete attachments... But I'll come back to this later, see what else I can come up with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, what the future holds. How to improve myself. Ways to exercise that don't seem like work. The border between confidence and arrogance.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or possibly in with friends. On occasion, I have friends over while watching a good movie/talking over home cooked dinner/drinks. I love experimental cooking and enjoy hosting just as much as I do visiting friends.

If it's none of the above, I'm working on my side projects, surfing the net, reading with music in the background or indulging in something relaxing after a busy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be a sucker for a pretty girl with a great smile.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm attracted to women who are independent thinkers and with
whom I can hold an intellectual conversation with. If you are intellectually curious, confident, compassionate and enjoy exploring life with passion, then we would probably get along. I really value eduction, urge for learning and modesty and hope you do too. Additionally, I am looking for someone who enjoys traveling and exploring different parts of the world.

At this stage of my life, I'm looking to settle down with that special someone. This is obviously a major decision and hence I want to take baby steps in the process.

If you fit the above, I'd love to hear from you!