Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LoveableBkworm

35 Ann Arbor, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some Interesting Facts About Me:
1. I lived in London for a year.
2. I was a second grade teacher for seven years.
3. I have a master's degree in creative writing.
4. I speak French. (I'm a bit rusty, but could probably manage to get directions to the restrooms, find the Louve, order a croissant, and bail someone out of jail if things got a little wild.)
5. I'm a fourth generation Spartan who grew-up in Ann Arbor!(Apparently I really like to remove toilet paper from my trees and bushes on home game days!)
6. I've been in a book club for eight years.
7. I'm a trained barista (Can I make you a cappuccino?)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making plans to open my own business, enjoying time with family and friends, and looking for love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Caring for the people in my life in thoughtful and generous ways
- Writing - children's literature, short stories, educational curriculum, and letters (I think letter writing is a lost art that I'm personally trying to reclaim it).
- Throwing a dinner party
- I make a mean chocolate chip cookie. :)
- I'm an excellent listener and I'm always there for my family and friends, whether they need to vent, cry, laugh seek advice or anything else.
- Scategories
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My warm and friendly demeanor. Physically, my smile...I think it's the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: contemporary literature and non-fiction- Jhumpa Lahiri, David Sedaris, Joyce Carol Oats, Jonathan Safran Foer, Nicholas Kristof...

Movies: arty Independent films...Sundance anyone? Broken English, 500 Days of Summer, About a Boy, The Visitor, Pride and Prejudice, and For Lovers Only

T.V.: Mad Men, Modern Family, Coupling, Friends and Seinfeld re-runs

Music: Ingrid Michelson, Coldplay, Feist, The Lumineres, Matt Nathanson, Adele, Ani DiFranco, Scars on 45, Kate Nash, Duffy, and Jack Johnson

Food: Anything! I love to cook and explore new local restaurants! Some of my favorites are: Mani Osteria, Grange, Vinology, Palio, Prickly Pear, Shalimar, and Jolly Pumpkin

Artists: Monet, Seurat, Cassatt, VanGogh, O'Keefee, Rodin, Ansel Adams, Frank Lloyd Wright, Matisse, Richard Avedon, Chagall, Calder, and Gehry
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family & friends
2. My passport
3. The Arts
4. A good book and a great cup of joe
5. Summers on Lake Michigan
6. Good-night kisses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Women's inequality in developing countries, sustainable, organic foods, and whatever my book club is reading
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most Fridays you can find me one of four places...the Michigan Theater, the Ark, the DIA, or having cocktails with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me in person :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to get to know me better.