Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Thousand Oaks, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:06am
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly anything
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is me as honestly as I can portray myself. Umm, what you see is what you get...
I have a tendency to be loud and boisterous(the Italian in me). I love to laugh, and am very young in my heart(am an incurable Romantic). I love animals and feel they all are essential to the smooth operation of the Planet and its Ecology(Even Snakes, which I can't stand.) but not as invasive species. My favorite sport is "American" Football-da Bears.(I have been told that I should leave that out but.. How honest would that be?) I am not a player and don't believe in "open" relationships, aka-One woman man seeks a one man woman. I do not seek/need a maid, cook, or laundress. FYI-I find my "Personality" listed on the site very interesting, i.e.- "Less Literary" when I minored in English Lit in college. Seriously? If you really want to know me, you need to talk too and spend time with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just bein' me. Keeping in touch with my kids(in OR), sister, and BFF in IL to be sure they are doing OK! Learning how to help the World and our Country in any ways that I can(Inbox is always FULL of petitions to sign). Searching for my female counterpart that will want me as much as I want her.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A serious fixer of stuff and I read directions. A great Navigator on road trips(I can still read a map even though I have a Tom-Tom). I am a good cook especially with Italian and BBQ(real BBQ slow smoked so it's juicy and sweet) and good home cooked comfort food(how about soup from scratch on a cold night). I can also grill a pretty mean steak and/or chicken breast as well as good old hamburgers and hotdogs even veggie patties. Growing herbs, and creating a great veggie garden(Love fresh tomatoes and sweet peppers!). Laundry and pretty good at ironing to get wrinkles out. Been told I give "sweet" kisses(Oops! Does that count?).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't say but I get compliments on being polite and my sons have been told, "He's a good guy".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite foods are anything that is prepared properly, but good Northern Italian is #1. Green tea(fave is Gunpowder Pinhead from Pannikin). I have never met a desert I didn't like, especially rich chocolate ones. I drink alcohol because I enjoy the taste. I love good beer and cocktails and Tanqueray Martinis.(Been told that I should leave that out but again.. How honest would that be?) I used to be more of an oenophile and still enjoy good wine(I don't drink it alone, to me it is meant to be shared!). Other than ESPN I mostly just channel surf till I find something I like, I do enjoy Robot Chicken when or if I stay up that late.(I actually listen to the radio(KPFK/KROQ) more than anything else). I don't really have a favorite book but the last one I read and enjoyed was "Love in the Time of Cholera". I am a music FREAK! I enjoy almost all kinds except most C&W and Tween Pop (you can keep Miley, and Selena, and the rest of the Dizey girls and boys.) . I enjoy art and exploring old buildings and museums and architecture and all the Natural Wonders of our country. I have seen the Dead Sea Scrolls and have followed some of the breakthrough research around them. Recently saw the Pompeii Exhibit and found it exhilarating to see things I had only read about or seen on TV. Oh! Did I mention I am a bit of a History buff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My 2 boys. My sister and her boyfriend. My best friend. Trader Joe's. Music. KROQ, and KPFK. The ability to be inquisitive and gain knowledge. The love of another and the passion that goes with it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Listening to those that would truly make the world a better place, especially for my kids, and trying to do things that they recommend and wondering why more aren't doing the same. Changing from day to day and trying to keep my "inner child" under control. Why people like to lie and why they seem to love liars? Wondering where my life is headed and what is around the next bend, hopefully; meeting the love of my life and she meeting hers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes working. Sometimes home doing laundry. Sometimes grocery shopping. Sometimes out with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Two thousand plus questions answered so I am pretty much all here for you to see and if you need a clarification or deeper answer, please feel free to ask me, I might just answer!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're honest and don't lie. If you feel that there is value in things that have no monetary value. If you just want to hang out and do nothing but talk over coffee, soda, or libations. If you want to do things with somebody that has a brain, emotions, and a heart. If you like cuddling, deep kissing and being carressed and embraced while watching the sunset or the sunrise or a classic DVD or some good music. If you like to laugh at old cartoons, especially Pepe Le' Pew. If your tired of posers, fakes, phonies, and players. If you consider yourself a free spirit, adventurer, and would play catch with a beach-ball or Frisbee or fly a kite with me, just for the fun of it. If you would visit a park, shopping center, art museum, or movie with me. If you are serious about finding a relationship partner.