Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lovelytomeechoo

34 F Fullerton, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:37pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there! My name is Lauren, thanks for stopping by! The picture I have up, it's a lie... my hair changes constantly!

I am among the few who have made it to my thirties with at least most of my girlish fairy-tale naivety intact. I truly hold this dear. I know that I live in a cynical world, and it seems more 'logical' to just be jaded and stop expecting to be swept off my feet. But, I love being someone's feet-sweeper-offer, and I know there are those who still want this. I feel like I would rather have a broken heart on my sleeve than a guarded one in my chest.

I am polyamorous, and believe that love and joy are abundant and not diminished by being shared broadly. The fact is, I have TONS of love to give, and take great joy in handing out copious amounts of it to everyone around me.

For those interested in Meyers-Briggs results, I typically score ENFP (strongly NF.) I am caring, empathetic artistic, intellectual, kind, and sensitive. I laugh often, and am not easily bothered. I love sharing what I have with those close to me! I am also a person who tries to find something to love about everything and everyone. I am almost always successful at this ;) The idea of being emotionally aware and available to others is the part of life that I am most given to working on. I will feel like a success in life if I have loved myself and those around me as well as I possibly can.

I have fought hard for the right to be myself. I am transgender. As such, I am a person who has delved deeply into my psyche and learned to know and love myself from the most basic truth outward.

I am very much a 'giver' in a relationship, and I resolve conflict without confrontation. I have no reason to be angry about the very normal and healthy condition of someone thinking differently. I value the chance to see a new perspective, and am always open to changing my view, if it seems there is a better way.
What I’m doing with my life
I live with my partner, Aedynn and stay home with our daughter. My tenure as a full-time mom to a toddler will be coming to an end soon, and the phase of my life that includes having a school-aged kid will also see me going back to school. It's long been my dream to become a therapist, and achieving that goal is something I am eager to get back to. I have enjoyed other interesting vocations over the years. I have a knack for specialty retail management, and have spent most of my working years doing that. I have also taken up hobby businesses including tattoo artistry, jewelry making, and interior design. The best job I have ever had, though, was working at Disneyland. That was a blast!
I’m really good at
Listening, looking at the big picture, understanding communication breakdowns...and helping other people do the same, loving like there's no tomorrow, making people happy, being creative, being open-minded, debating, being silly, making kids laugh, building things, and giving massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically, probably my height or my boobs. My appearance is usually femme, and my style of dress is classic with a sprinkle of Punky Brewster.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not as media-aware as many others are. I pick up lots of references second-hand, but I have probably not read the latest book, seen the latest movie, or heard the current hit song.

My preference in films include anything by Ken Burns, Documentaries in general, sentimental favorites like Titanic and Imitation of life, Live performance, some high-fantasy (LOTR etc.) Most musicals (Les Miserables*,Rent*, Phantom*, Across the Universe) *yes, these were much better on stage. I agree. ...and most things Disney and Pixar!

I love Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, Scandal, Mad Men, Grey's Anatomy Project Runway, Game of Thrones, and Castle

Music... very eclectic, but always with class.
Lately, I have been gorging myself on stripped-down female vocals in particular, Mary Lambert, Lana Del Rey and Meghan Tonjes.
In general, my favorites areClassical, Choral, Collegiate Acapella, Jazz, Blues, World, New Age, 80s, Soundtracks, Standards, Some Rock and alternative, and very little pop. I like dancy-electronic stuff too, but I am not very knowledgeable about this format.

I am a big fan of all things in tortillas. Soups, salads and sandwiches also rank highly, as do finger-foods, pizza, and ethnic or regional foods.

I have a fairly strong working knowledge of imported and domestic wine, cheese, and chocolate. I am something of a connoisseur of the last two, in particular. In terms of my personal flair for cooking, I love to make soups, stews, and sauces. I prefer concentrating on ingredients more than I do on method, so this is a good fit. I never use a recipe, and I seldom attempt to create the same dish twice.
The six things I could never do without
Romantic love and sexuality
The love of friends and chosen family
Natural and artistic beauty
Laughter
Awe and wonder
Hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The human condition
Relationships
Polyamory as a study in the above two
Being pro queer
Being pro love
Being pro self-acceptance
Being sex-positive
Being embraced by those who love me
On a typical Friday night I am
Free. We should totally do something! :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am an open book. Please feel free to ask me anything.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 21–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
It would probably be best suited to those who share these views:

People are really important to me. I think the quest for personal perfection is best accomplished through loving oneself and loving others. My personal journey to self-love does not travel through a want to be thin, rich, or seen as flawless.

I really hope to meet people who see the beauty in a flawed world.