Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Chicago, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39-49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I always try to be open-minded, generous, thoughtful, and accepting of others. I look people in the eyes, I recycle, I hold doors open, I give up my seat on the bus, I take my cart back at the grocery store. I do not take myself too seriously; I am low maintenance, and high energy.

I am looking for someone who treats everyone with respect. I want chemistry that makes me feel giddy and silly (and prefer coffee or drinks versus drawn-out e-mail exchanges). I think that you can always approach a situation with humor and laughter and fun, and would love a partner who is playful, carefree, and adventurous. And who also has a well used passport.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently leading Operations for an education non-profit. Previously I worked at CPS as a project manager. This is a total career change after my mid-career crisis a few years ago. I was originally an engineer in the auto industry, then did management consulting, and was a project manager for a huge IT project.

I have my yoga teacher certification, although do not teach. I am also on the board of a non-profit that works to eliminate poverty. We host an annual black-tie event every November that raises ~$350k.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parking, listening, excel, and laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite things are: yoga, thunderstorms, wine, the Illini, my camera, Jon Stewart, da Bears, boats, In-N-Out burger (animal style, of course), bridges -- especially the Bay Bridge, Princess Bride, baseball, sushi, scuba diving, Caterpillar tractors, BBQ, sunshine, sugar snap peas, hats, Aurora Illinois, Office Space, and my passport!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
- Friends and family ... I am continually reminded about how grateful I am for my friends and family.
- My yoga mat ... I find such strength, balance and flexibility both on and off my mat from my practice.
- Events ... I love getting out to games, shows, plays, etc. I enjoy trying new things, being in crowds, and gathering experiences.
- Social Impact ... I have done volunteer trips to Ghana, Kenya, and Tanzania and am on the board of a local non-profit.
- My health and education ... I am thankful every morning when I can get out of bed and be active and use my brain
- My passport ... I love to travel to diverse places to learn more about other cultures and to get out of my comfort zone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am a planner, so I usually am thinking a few steps ahead for work, food, working out, evening plans, etc. Ironically, tho, I do not like planning my trips.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are age appropriate,
- live in Chicago,
- have recent pictures posted,
- use proper grammar,
- are not crazy tall,
- have a reasonable % match / enemy,
- have more to say than "hi"
- and are interested in learning more.