Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LovinLifeinSV

42 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not one who relishes being the center of attention, but here goes... I'm an easy-going and genuine guy with strong character and a pretty good sense of humor. Oh, and I'm also really, really, ridiculously good-looking (can you name that movie?), at least compared to some.

Leading a healthy lifestyle is a big part of my life and I work hard to stay fit, although since I love being active, it doesn't really seem like work. Yeah I've entered my forties, but I believe that how old you feel is, to a large extent, within your control. I take good care of myself, am presently in the best shape of my life, and if I were an actor, I feel I could easily play a character at least 10 years younger.

My interests are quite varied and range from rock climbing, working out, beach volleyball, snowboarding, and biking, to movies (enjoy all genres), dining out, visiting museums, and checking out local events/festivities. Although I am generally pretty active, it's definitely not unusual for me to temporarily turn into a couch potato every now and then.

Music is a great love of mine. I have a great appreciation for it and really enjoy playing acoustic guitar and singing along with it, but it's typically only when nobody's around. :-) I played piano when I was younger, just bought a new one, and am picking it up again. I'm a very intellectually curious person and enjoy learning about a wide variety of things and so consequently do a fair amount of non-fictional reading.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and trying to enjoy all that the Bay Area has to offer. Also making an effort to travel outside the country when I can. I've been to Thailand, Taiwan, Tibet, Costa Rica (twice), Vietnam, China (3 times), Nepal, Korea, Mexico, and Canada (does that count?), but there are still many more places I want to go and see. Open to any suggestions!
I’m really good at
Being pretty good, but not great, at many things - a jack of all trades, master of none. I have many and varied interests, but don't consider myself really great at any of them. I do, however, have pretty high standards so even though I may not consider myself to be that great at certain things, others' opinions may differ. :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a spittin' image of Brad Pitt. They say the resemblance is uncanny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: primarily non-fiction. I read a lot but most of it is via the internet. I do have a subscription to Time magazine but am always struggling to keep up with it.

Movies: comedy, drama, action, sci-fi, horror, even chick-flicks - I like them all!

TV: Breaking Bad, 30Rock, Modern Family, New Girl, Big Bang Theory, Nightly News, 60 Minutes.

Music: varied but leans towards pop/rock. I particularly like acoustic versions of pop/rock songs.

Food: love it all (I'm probably the least picky eater you'll ever meet!), but for the most part, I eat healthy (Paleo-ish) and organic when possible. I believe that meat is part of a healthy diet, but I like animals and have a conscience so I try to buy humanely raised meat when possible. I consequently spend a fair amount of money on food, but IMO it's money well spent.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from the obvious, there's really only one thing I could never do without and that's my health. That's why I place such a high priority on leading a healthy lifestyle.

High on my list of "hard to do without" are:
- exercise and being active
- music and my guitar
- learning, whether it be a new song on the guitar, a new subject matter, or a new activity
- laughter
- hot showers
- comfy bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm a guy, c'mon! Hmmm... I don't know that I spend that much time thinking about any one thing. It really depends on what's going on in my life at the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
at the gym climbing or working out, having dinner with friends, relaxing at home watching TV or a movie, or doing some reading. Loud bars and clubs are really not my scene. Maybe that's why I'm here?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At the risk of losing my Man Card, I'll admit that when I'm at home, I pee sitting down. It's just a whole heck of a lot cleaner.

I'll also admit that I can rap the entirety of Vanilla Ice's timeless classic "Ice Ice Baby". All right stop, collaborate, and listen...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you lead a healthy lifestyle (or at least are trying to), think we share some things in common, and would like to get to know me better! Or you just want people to think you're dating Brad Pitt.