Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LowRSquared

31 Norfolk, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 12:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Don't sweat the small stuff, and it's all small stuff.

I'm a kid at heart. While I can be quite the adult when the occasion calls for it, most of the time I'm just . . . goofy, I guess. I dance at strange times (my happy dance looks much like a rain dance of some kind), I enjoy having fun, I will say the strangest things to get a smile from someone.

Recently, I've been working on tailoring my abundant sarcasm away from being snarky and towards being more tongue in cheek. I like to laugh, but I'd rather laugh with someone than at them.

In my free time I like to run, karaoke, and volunteer. I used to take acting classes a few times a week, and sooner or later I'm sure I'll return. I'm not pursuing a career as an actor, but I think that as adults we don't spend enough time pretending or using our imagination. I also make it out to the theatre whenever I can.

Karaoke is blast as well. I mean, really, who doesn't want to sing Rebel Yell in front of a room full of strangers?

I'm horrible with technology. I'm horrible at computer or video games. I can barely use my phone. After several years, I think I've finally figured out most of Facebook (but not Twitter, Instagram, or any of the others). I fear the day when I can no longer figure out my coffee pot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After a few years of working after high school, I decided to go pursue more education and change careers. I graduated from Virginia Tech with a degree in financial planning. I was one of the lucky few that got a job, in his field, right out of college, and I've been loving every minute of it ever since!

I also spend a fair bit of time volunteering and participating in the local LGBT community. Occasionally, I'll volunteer at the SPCA, but now that I have a dog - I usually just play with her.

I was in the Marine Corps Reserves for six years. It was a fun ride.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reaching things on the top shelf. I have long monkey arms.

Quoting television shows. I do this constantly. It's even better when people recognize what I'm doing.

Observing details about commonplace things around me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, perhaps my impeccable diction.

Many people tell me that I look significantly younger than my age suggests.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I love reading fantasy. Raymond Feist, Elizabeth Hayden, G.R.R Martin, and Terry Goodkind are among my favorites. I also read for work - behavioral finance is a particular interest of mine.

Movies:
I'm a big fan of movies. I love to laugh, so comedies are probably my favorite. I like Will Ferrell and older Adam Sandler movies. They're just so ridiculous. I also like action and drama. I can rewatch those less, but they are great for a few views. Shawshank Redemption is my all time favorite movie. Princess Bride deserves a mention. Val Kilmer's rendition of Doc Holliday in Tombstone was amazing. Don't even get me started on super hero movies...

All in all. I'm pretty much down with anything playing on the moving picture box.

Shows:
I love all things Whedon: Buffy/Angel/Firefly/Dollhouse. Dr. Horrible's Sing-A-Long Blog is epic. How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Breaking Bad, Heroes, Dexter, House, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Spartacus, Supernatural, Arrow, Doctor Who, and The Walking Dead are also among my favorites. I prefer TV shows to movies. They can tell much more involved stories because they are not constrained by a 2 hour time limit.

Music:
I like rock music. Pop can be fun as well. All those catchy hip hop songs also tend to get stuck in my head, against my will at first, but now I just go with it. I also love pretty much all 80's hair metal; 90's alternative is good, also. Muse, Lindsay Stirling, Escala, and Pentatonix are among my favorite newer music. Music is one of those things that, for better or worse, I've never really gone beyond the mainstream.

Food:
I love coffee. We're talking fresh ground bean coffee here, not instant coffee heated in a microwave. Other than that, I try to eat healthy foods, not always with the most success; I love fresh fruit. I've recently starting replacing breakfast with a fruit smoothie. Unlike some smoothies, I think these are actually healthy - fruit, yogurt, spinach, blend. It's a good way to start the day.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My sense of humor.

2) Some kind of container for water (and water to fill it). I drink a lot of water.

3) A bathroom nearby. I drink a lot of water!

4) Chapstick. Weird, I know, but everyone in my family uses this stuff like it's going out of style.

5) Coffee. I need go juice.

6) Some kind of creative outlet - acting, storytelling, singing, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I would do if I got a superpower. I'm not greedy; I'd be happy with just one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home or out on the town. Either way, friends are involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my appreciation for a properly placed semicolon.

...I'm a word geek. I like interesting turns of phrase, double entendres, literary devices, and the proper use of uncommon words.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy nerd hobbies (board games, karaoke, themed parties).

You support equality (LGBT, racial, feminism, gender identity, and a laundry list of others.)

You enjoy your life and where it's heading.

...and you want to spend time with someone who also does those things.