Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 T’ao-yüan, Taiwan Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 30
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Canada. Spent most of my life there, but then I got a teaching degree and moved to the UK for my first teaching job. I taught in the UK for 3 years before I decided to use my career to travel the world a little more. Now I'm in Taiwan (Longtan district of Taoyuan) teaching at a Canadian school. I teach physics and mathematics.

While I was in the UK I traveled a bit, going to France, Germany, Greece, Italy, as well as every country in the UK (England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales). I caught the travel bug hard. I plan on going to Japan during my break over Chinese New Year. Possibly also Thailand. (I also got my UK citizenship while I was there, so technically I'm now Canadian and British)

Other than that I like hanging out with friends either at a pub or even just watching a movie or playing videogames.

I'm not a typical foreigner just looking for one night stands. I actually would like a relationship with someone. This means that, unfortunately, English is a must.

Thanks for reading, can't wait to talk to you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching physics and math to teenagers.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Science and math? People always tell me I'm funny too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson, The Malazan Book of the Fallen series by Steven Erikson, A Song of Ice and Fire series by George RR Martin

Movies: Army of Darkness, Willow, Gladiator, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Inception, The Elephant Man

Music: I listen to a wide range of stuff, from classic rock like Led Zepplin and Jimi Hendrix, to alternative like The Tragically Hip and The Arkells, to oldschool blues like Robert Johnson and Skip James, to metal like Hatesphere and Opeth.

Food: Curry is my favourite, either Indian or Thai, but I'll eat almost anything
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends
2. My laptop
3. Music
4. Movies
5. Science
6. (Ice) Hockey
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the world works, and how I can possibly improve it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with my friends, either at a bar, or a party, or just hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still tie my shoes with the two loops...I never learned the other way.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have some nerdy or not so nerdy conversation with someone with a strange and foreign accent.