Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Lake Oswego, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 52-62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Feb 6
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I started out in NYC as a musician and songwriter. I was asked to play in an ensemble for a film score. I wound up writing the music but fell in love with film which I went on to study. I was hired as a producer/film maker at OPB and produced programs for many years.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Now I am retired but I still play guitar and have done gigs around town. I was also interested in History and political philosophy. I went to graduate school in 2004 to make sure I really got it. I read history almost all the time. I'm a good explainer and teacher and have made historical documentaries. I have also worked on the creative side of marketing material.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I don't know how good I am but I do large stone sculpture. I carved a 400 pound working bathroom sink for my good friend's new house. I used local basalt; everything in the house was organic and local. I have a 6 year old grandson who has me playing football.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Nonfiction, American and world history, NY Times, The New Yorker, NPR, literary fiction, all kinds of movies from crime thrillers to Japanese films, Swedish and Icelandic and French films. South Park. Go figure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends. Everything else is of secondary importance. Guitar collection, IPad, keeping myself sharp mentally.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything and nothing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
OK being alone but thinking about having someone special to be with.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are unconventional, witty, warm and your pictures are current.
I don't play golf, ever.