Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LucidCalm

35 M Tampa, FL

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've reached a point in my life where I can confidently answer three age-old questions:
Who am I?
What am I doing here?
Where am I going from here?
Knowing the answers to these questions has unlocked a remarkable amount of doors in the last few years and effectively removed most stress from my life.
In short, I'm on top of the world and looking for someone to share the view with. So bring a camera or some binoculars and come with me. I promise, it's breathtaking...
What I’m doing with my life
Working like a dog, raising two kids, and dreaming of someday retiring in a little beach cottage somewhere in South Florida...
I’m really good at
Looking back on my life, I've accumulated hundreds of skills I'm proficient at, but very few things I excel in. I seem to be really good at learning just enough about something to try it out and get bored. Some skills are useful such as cooking, some are entertaining such as playing guitar, and some are just incredibly unusual such as spinning fire.
If I had to pick something I'm really a master at, it would have to be writing. I'm a hell of a wordsmith.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my wit, my accent, sometimes my eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Piers Anthony, Orson Scott Card, or Robert Heinlein. I also enjoy the occasional classic, historical fiction novel, spiritual or self improvement book, or if the mood strikes, maybe a zombie book.
Movies: sci fi, hero movies, kids movies, and surreal drama
Shows: Walking Dead, Burn Notice, True Blood, Dexter,... There's a few more I'd like to see, but I just don't get the time anymore.
Music: I can listen to and enjoy just about anything, but folk, rock, and blues are my stand bys.
Food: I love to try new foods but rarely get the opportunity. I also love to cook and bake but again, life is busy and I don't spend nearly as much time in the kitchen as I'd like to.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
Family
Friends
Faith
Service commitments
Serenity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything, everything, philosophy, psychology, the ultimate nature of God, the universe, and everything...

In short, I have a creative mind and at least a passing interest in just about anything. So go ahead and mention a topic and we'll follow it all the way down the rabbit hole.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie with my kids before reading them a bedtime story and then getting some much needed rest. Saturdays are much more eventful...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Isn't this the definition of a paradox? I mean, really, once I announce something to the world it isn't exactly private anymore, is it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm not just here for romance, so if I sound like the type of person you'd like to talk to, go ahead and say something. I won't make any assumptions about your intentions and friendships can be just as rewarding as relationships.