LuckyGirlLisa
40 Hanover, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LuckyGirlLisa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
How to distill myself into a couple of paragraphs? Let's see, I'm a really girly-girl, but I hang out with the guys a lot. I'm one of the most patient people I know, and I always try and figure out people's motivation for doing things. I think it comes from studying theatre in college. I love to travel; I spent a semester in London in college and if it wasn't so far from everyone I love, I could totally picture myself living there. The beach is my second-favorite place to be. I'm happiest with sand between my toes and saltwater in my hair. I also like to push my limits and face the things that scare me. Life is waaay too short to be miserable all the time, so I prefer to see my glass as always half-full, even if I might not like what's in it at the time. I believe the secret to a happy life is old friends, good conversation, and comfy furniture.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm living my dream by writing and getting paid to do it. It totally rocks!
I’m really good at
I am a really, really good friend. I'm great at untangling other people's problems and keeping their secrets, athough I'm not so great at handling my own. Something about me makes total strangers tell me their lives' stories, and thanks to surviving sorority rush, I can make conversation with the modern equivalent of Helen Keller.
I can finish reading a novel in three hours. I make awesome homemade waffles and quesadillas. I'm also good at walking in ridiculously high heels. Even though I know basically nothing about sports, I make a great mascot. I look hot in a jersey and bring the team good luck. ;o)
The first things people usually notice about me
It's a toss-up between my eyes and my smile. I get a lot of compliments on both of them. The eyes are a family trait, and the smile I have to thank my parents for, since they paid for the braces that gave it to me. =)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love a good mystery, historical fiction, or biography, or sometimes even just crap chicklit. Love the Travel Channel, TLC, BBCAmerica, and Netflix. Music; U2, Jimmy Buffett, Robbie Williams, anything 80's, especially hairbands. Not a big foodie.
The six things I could never do without
My dog
My family/friends
My Nook
Burt's Bees
Warm socks
My ipod/phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why most guys don't bother to fill out the basics on their profiles. If you can't bother to do even that, it doesn't bode well for the future, sweetheart. What's the deal with sushi? Why is it SO popular??? I admit I've only tried it once, but that was more than enough. Sushi is not my friend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I'm probably either at home, working on a project, or hanging out with my friends and extended family. Nothing too terribly exciting, but it keeps me out of trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have the WORST sense of direction ever! Even though I've lived in the same general area my whole life, I've gotten lost going from my old house to my new. (More than once.) My dad just bought me a new GPS for my car, though. Good old Tom and I are working well together. ;o)
You should message me if
Any of this interests you, you think I'm cute, or short, smart, quirky blondes are your type.
More